Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGH!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: List too long to repeat.
Location: N/C
the building and walkways dirty. one electric wall did not work, one was behind TV console. No convenient place to plug in iPhone. towels thin from wear. AC control buttons broken .... worked only after push push push. Would rate this motel - 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was decent and close to downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Like most hotel/motels in Chico, the downtown location is ideal for getting to lots of places on foot. Also, like a good majority of the downtown lodging, the rooms were average but clean, everything worked and was pleasant overall. We were out most all of the day and night and only used the room to sleep, so it was more of a crash pad than a resort style weekend for us. To summarize, the rooms won't wow you, but they are clean and get the job done at a relatively good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You don't expect The Ritz in the middle of Chico - and you don't get it when you stay here. That said, the room was nice and clean, and the plumbing worked. The A/C unit was loud like a helicopter in your room and a couple of the lights didn't work. I'd stay here again though. Shower head is tall enough (I'm 6'2"), room had a fridge and a coffee maker (didn't use either).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Location Hotel Needs Work

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is convienent when visiting the university.
Cons: The condition of the grounds and the rooms. Also did not have adequate help at the desk.
Location: Godd location for walking around Chico. Lots of restaurants and lovely shops.
Stayed at the Heritage Sept. 3rd. The grounds were dirty, stairs, etc. cigarette butts everywhere. The molding along the wall was being held on by masking tape. Carpeting worn. The hotel needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, CA

Great stay, would go again!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy beds, clean pool, friendly staff, central location
Location: The location is great. One block away from great pub food and beer at the Graduate, one block from a convenience store, one block from Jacks diner.
Our stay was great. I was a bit concerned because many previous reviews only gave it a 2.5. However, we felt it was closer to a 4. Of course it's not the ritz but for the amount we were willing to pay and for its central location, clean pool, clean room, friendly staff and accommodating our roll away and taxi needs, we felt the experience was great. We will certainly stay here again if we are back in Chico. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

labor day weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and 3 others stayed one night over labor day weekend. It was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Great location for walking to nightlife. Only down side was one pillow case was oddly stained. Possibly makeup?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Chico State Visit

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is close to Chico State University...walking distance to campus (3-4 blocks) and downtown shops, restaurants. Clean rooms, efficient staff... I'd stay here again on my next visit to CSU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Conveniently located at a good price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed just one night during a recent road trip from Santa Barbara to the Sierra Nevada brewery (located in Chico). We were able to walk to the brewery (1.6 miles), and then to the downtown and campus areas, which was very convenient. The hotel staff was great, although the breakfast was a little sparse. There are several hotels to choose from in the area, but this one worked great for walkability and my budget. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdated and Unclean

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked under the bed skirt to find old food. The carpet was never more than vacuumed, and then only in easy to reach places. The hair dryer shorted out after being in for ten seconds. Looking behind anything, even the backless desk, you could see dirt, dust, and old crumbs. Not a very up kept place, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Wasn't even worth the price. The staff did try with what they were given, very friendly. But the overall condition of the hotel was atrocious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chico State Parents

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for -- basic no frills. We were in a corner room so had minimal sun light. Light Switches are the kind that go off automatically. Ours also went ON randomly all night long, clearly malfunctioning -- we got minimal sleep because of it. Was disappointed that manager never did call us, even though we were told she would, to offer a discount for the room. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs and one flavor of bagels and that was it. That being said, it was close to campus and served it's purpose for visiting our student. Will probably try a different place though next time.