Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very sketchy neighborhood and other guests. DONT BE FOOLED! THIS IS NOT THE SAME AS HERITAGE INN WHICH IS ALSO BOOKED THROUGH HOTELS.COM! Don't stay here on Broadway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kika from barraza

Confy

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable stay , a little outdated and milk was warm on the breakfast . overall OKAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Airiana from Livermore

Weekend Stay in Chico

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient for us. Right next to town. Perfect for a weekend get away and a quick visit to Chico State. Bathroom was surprisingly big and room was comfortable. The A/C is perfect for the humid Chico weather too! The Breakfast is also good as a Grab-N-Go before you start your day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great, desk staff was helpful (we checked in at midnight without any hassels), maintenance staff was cleaning while we were there (which is good), continental breakfast included coffee, cereals, fruit and bagels. My suggestion would be that the rooms could use a little more room decor to seem more updated. Overall, good stay for a few days and not a bad price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelica from Chico

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty and noisy. Towels on the floor, carpet with tons of stains and crumbs on the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Canyon Lake

Just okay but would't stay again!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good but hotel was not well kept. Room had stained carpet and was not very clean. Breakfast was disappointing. This was not a three star at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Get what you pay for..and sometimes less.

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this at the last minute when we decided to stay a second night after imbibing in a few beverages in Chico. Wanted something downtown in walking distance but didn't want to pay much for somewhere to spend a few hours. Lobby/common area is a mess- very rundown, cluttered and in general just not hospitable or clean. General appearance is poor and the lot was littered and had the feel of a weekly/longterm stay with groups hanging outside and some of the guests I encountered in the am. The breakfast was horrendous in both options and service. Room was fine and generally clean. Bed wasn't comfy but we weren't expecting updated pillow-tops or memory foam mattresses. One positive- some of the best water pressure I've ever experienced in a hotel...it was like a fire hose! The stay was inexpensive though not as much as I would think for Chico, CA during the summer when school is out so I guess you can say you get what you pay for but even in this case I think we were shortchanged. Wouldn't recommend this spot, I'd take my chances on the All-American or whatever Inn directly across the street or pay a few more bucks and get a clean, renovated spot at the Quality Inn down a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Vancouver, WA

Great place at a good price

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facility was clean and contemporary. The pool was clean as well and ready to use. Multiple wi-fi hotspots allowed for easy connectivity. The hotel is well located in downtown so there are multiple food options. Air conditioner was cold. I would definitely come back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for me to get to Chico State