Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have too

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stayed here because it was one of the last hotels left. The room stunk and the air conditioning keep stopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Close to downtown area

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Did have pool. We were able to get a ground floor room and therefore able to park right in front of room.
Easy to get to. Clean, comfortable enough. Layout of toilet area and basin area (2 separate locations) annoying. Staff was congenial, although language was may have been a problem when we left a note for housecleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
it was verry nice ddthe room was good cable ty would have benn nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Easy to get to from the freeway but far enough away from freeway so not as to get the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Clean hotel next to a great bakery! Yum!

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean. My only negative is the room is outdated and a bit old and worn. But great place of you just need a clean bed to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laxmi from los angeles

three stars

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, good shower,simple but good breakfast, room carpet needs deeper cleaning and dusting. Overall experience - happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean and white.
Cons: Clean lobby. Area were food is served. Dusty curtain should be changed.
Location: None
Very disappointed with expedia. I book this hotel on Expedia because of a aarp. rug was dirty with large stain. Door did not lock correctly it was loose. Office was dirty where I check in. Night clerk had no knowledge of computer. We were kept waiting. Breakfast table dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: its not their fault they are in a bad location
Once you got into the hotel room it was ok but the outside area was sketchy. I wouldn't recommend any of my friends to stay at that part of town
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Oregon

Not What We Expected

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located in downtown Chico with close access to shopping et al. Room was very dark and was NOT very clean (debris on floor, hole in wall, chair was filty). Don't expect we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Great location close to town.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This was a great location close to town. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the walkways were a bit grimy but that was only on the outside.