Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Clean hotel next to a great bakery! Yum!

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean. My only negative is the room is outdated and a bit old and worn. But great place of you just need a clean bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean and white.
Cons: Clean lobby. Area were food is served. Dusty curtain should be changed.
Location: None
Very disappointed with expedia. I book this hotel on Expedia because of a aarp. rug was dirty with large stain. Door did not lock correctly it was loose. Office was dirty where I check in. Night clerk had no knowledge of computer. We were kept waiting. Breakfast table dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: its not their fault they are in a bad location
Once you got into the hotel room it was ok but the outside area was sketchy. I wouldn't recommend any of my friends to stay at that part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Lake Tahoe

Great location close to town.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This was a great location close to town. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the walkways were a bit grimy but that was only on the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Chico

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick trip to Chico. Stayed in it long enough to sleep which was fine. Price was worth what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinefrom Red Bluff. CA

Clean, Cheap & Safe Within Walking Distance of DT

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just needed a clean safe place to crash we could walk to after a date drinking downtown with my honey. Reservation online went smooth, check in was a breeze, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what you'd expect from a corporate chain in this price range. Breakfast was kinda wimpy, (just cold cereal or bagels) that's the only reason I gave the overall a 4 instead of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

quite weekend. good for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visit at least twice a month. A few mistakes here n there but was fixed my management. Its downtown but driving to stores isn't bad at all very convenient. Will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 100 miles from Chico

Thanksgiving Night Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Had a good night's sleep. Comfortablr room and quiet.
Cons: Slight smell of smoke. All lights should work.
Location: Good central location.
Quiet and comfortable room. You could tell at one time it was a smoking room -- that should be improved. Two lamps had burnt-out bulbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Natural foods market a block away. Good way to avoid fast food restaurants.
Helpful staff. Requested extra luggage rack. Clerk went out of his way, literally, to supply one. Better continental breakfast than we expected.