Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Easy to get to from the freeway but far enough away from freeway so not as to get the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Clean hotel next to a great bakery! Yum!

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean. My only negative is the room is outdated and a bit old and worn. But great place of you just need a clean bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean and white.
Cons: Clean lobby. Area were food is served. Dusty curtain should be changed.
Location: None
Very disappointed with expedia. I book this hotel on Expedia because of a aarp. rug was dirty with large stain. Door did not lock correctly it was loose. Office was dirty where I check in. Night clerk had no knowledge of computer. We were kept waiting. Breakfast table dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: its not their fault they are in a bad location
Once you got into the hotel room it was ok but the outside area was sketchy. I wouldn't recommend any of my friends to stay at that part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Lake Tahoe

Great location close to town.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This was a great location close to town. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the walkways were a bit grimy but that was only on the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Chico

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Quick trip to Chico. Stayed in it long enough to sleep which was fine. Price was worth what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinefrom Red Bluff. CA

Clean, Cheap & Safe Within Walking Distance of DT

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Just needed a clean safe place to crash we could walk to after a date drinking downtown with my honey. Reservation online went smooth, check in was a breeze, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what you'd expect from a corporate chain in this price range. Breakfast was kinda wimpy, (just cold cereal or bagels) that's the only reason I gave the overall a 4 instead of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

quite weekend. good for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014 
I visit at least twice a month. A few mistakes here n there but was fixed my management. Its downtown but driving to stores isn't bad at all very convenient. Will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 100 miles from Chico

Thanksgiving Night Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Had a good night's sleep. Comfortablr room and quiet.
Cons: Slight smell of smoke. All lights should work.
Location: Good central location.
Quiet and comfortable room. You could tell at one time it was a smoking room -- that should be improved. Two lamps had burnt-out bulbs.