Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel stated it has breakfast included, it doesn't. And there's no to go, sit in only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience, What's not to like!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: I'm a Chico Parent. Very convenient.
Everything you need in one place. Common areas have been updated since my last stay. Hotel, Lively Bar, Restaurant, small sundries shop,vending machines and a beautiful pool.Whats not to like? There was a conference going on in the many conference rooms, but my 4th floor room was quiet and comfy. Nancy checked me in, she was very kind and a hard worker. My waiter in the restaurant, was a "Jack of all Trades" kind of guy. He was busboy, waiter, and he delivers the room service orders too. Nice kid, sort of a young, blonde,"Elvis"! When I got to my room the AC wouldn't snap on. So I called the desk and about 2 minutes later a kind competent maintenance man fixed something inside the unit in about 30 seconds and was on his way! I booked on Expedia, with a great rate, so again What's not to like!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning works poorly

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A/C worked poorly. Was charged extra $30 on checkout with no notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade please!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's close to Chico State
Cons: upgrade the hotel, bathrooms, etc...just looks dated. It's not better than a Quality Inn or a Best Western.
The tub didn't look clean and the towels were so dingy. My son kept finding "hairs" in the clean towels...EWW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Morgan Hill, CA

Good location, nice staff, new decor very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We had a great stay in Chico Beautiful town, rich in history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Lakewood, CA

Calling ahead didn't help

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Have the front office staff do as they promised, and not look you in the face and tell you something that's not true.
Location: Location is fine, if your familiar with Chico it's a great mid point to anything
Overall we were pleased with this Holiday Inn. We have stayed before, and the room we were provided then was great for our dog, and access to the pool. I decided to stay again, and given that we travel with our dogs I decided to call a month before our arrival to see if we could have one of the same rooms we had before that was very accomidating for the dogs. I also called two weeks before to confirm that one of the rooms were reserved. Each time I was assured that it was. Different story when I got there. Checked in got my room key, and off we went to a corner of the hotel that wasn't even close to where I had requested. Went back to the front desk, and the lady then told me the room I had requested was no longer pet friendly. Fortunately I had my notes on my phone, and was given a room in the area requested. As for these romms no longer being pet friendly, there were two other families with pets in the rooms next to us. Don't smile and lie to me. This is why the low rating on the hotel staff (front desk). everything else was great once it was setteled. If your traveling without pets it's a great place to stay. With pets you may wanna think about others in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sacman from Sacramento

Standard hotel for a 1-night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. You will not be left with a fully satisfied feeling, but it is a reasonably priced comfortable stay. I was annoyed with the shower, which screamed a high pitched noise when turned on. The rooms were clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan & Beckie from Turlcok, CA

Good hotel with great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner. The upper rim of the sink needed to be scrubbed and there were hairs on two of the bathroom walls- not ours!
Location: See above.
This was a nice hotel with an on-site restaurant/bar that I really appreciated. The accomodations were fine, but the bathroom could have been cleaner. We had super water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable and the room conveniently included both a refrigerator and a microwave. With this hotel location, we could easily access the highway and major Chico thoroughfares.