Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Had to change rooms since the air conditioner did not work. Internet was hard to connect to. People were nice. room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly and nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2015
very friendly and nice room and very clean . I missed happy hour but sounded good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Comfort for a good price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The hotel is located conveniently to many locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel in Chico

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar open to 11 and breakfast included with hotel
This is a nice place to stay with some small exceptions. My toilet had fuzzy stuff in it, and it was difficult to flush. I had to pay 10 bucks for my breakfast and there's a dennys next door that will give you much better food then at the hotel. The bar closes at 9:30????? Great looking bar but 9:30? Really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
great. friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The television and telephone did not work. We did not receive room service on the first day of our stay. We had to call for clean towels (after they fixed the phone).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill , CA

Nice and convenient to all places

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a great stay. Hotel staff very griendly. Will stay here again as first choice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 1, 2015
No complains except the air conditioner was not working and it was hotter than outside. But I was lazy to ask to change the room. I would stay here again if I'll be in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review on our property. I can assure you that all the Air Conditioners are being checked to ensure proper cooling. We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seaside CA

Memorial Weekend 2015

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great - right off the 99 - and staffing is excellent!
Cons: We were perfectly content!
Location: Easy access to food, oil changes, gas - everything!
My husband and I had to come to Chico to move our son out of his apartment. Although a lot of work, the front desk clerks at Holiday Inn were spectacular! I wish I could remember her name, but she worked with Daisy Saturday morning, and she went above and beyond to help us adjust our reservation to accommodate a second bed so my son had a place to sleep since we had moved him out of his apartment! We just weren't thinking - but as I mentioned - your front desk clerk really went out of her way to make things convenient! Cannot thank you enough! It made the mess at our son's apartment, bearable (smile).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel vv good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel vv good hotel good hotel v good hotel vv good hotel good hotel v good hotel good hotel