Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle didn't exist as advertised

Posted May 1, 2015
I chose this hotel because it advertised a shuttle to Chico State. Upon arrival we discovered the shuttle didn't exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Repairs needed in parking lot to remove concrete pushed up by roots. We scraped our car door.
clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff. room with two beds had very limited space.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy Ca

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
I was satisfied with everything except the buffet. ALL the food was cold, the eggs, bacon, sausage, and potatoes were all cold it seemed like they warmed up the leftover food from the day before and it wasn't even warm. We paid $9.00 a plate and it was the biggest waste of money, I could have gone near by to Dennys and gotten a hot meal and a much better deal. The satisfaction of the room was spoiled by the dissatisfaction of the food at the end of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Holiday Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Molly! We are the only full service hotel in Chico with a full kitchen, restaurant and bar/lounge. We have an onsite cook that cooks our food fresh from scratch. I am not sure what time you had come in, but if you found our food call, I wish you had called our attention and we would have loved to make you a fresh one. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Respectfully, Holiday Inn Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
At 11pm our door was opened. We were thankful the latch was closed to prevent entry. I heard someone laugh and then another person apologize. I called the front desk and told them what happened. They called back to say a maintenance worker went to help some kids get into their room and opened our door "the wrong room". We had gone to sleep at 9pm and was unable to fall back asleep with a 6 hour drive ahead of us the next day!!!!! They offered us breakfast the next morning for our inconvenience. No thank you!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by hichicosalesmanager@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We apologized for the inconvenienced that this has caused you. We hope to be able to make up for it the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
did not understand the need to charge a credit card for $30. for "incidentals?" that would be reposted in 1to 9 days if not used. what are the incidentals? nobody uses a hotel phone and there was no bar in the room, don't watch pay per view so what gives?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that this has caused some confusion. There is indeed a holf of $30 for incidentals on all guests who check in. It is released when a guest checks-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Chico

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Easy access, security.
Cons: Towels could be softer..
Location: you are only 2.5 miles of downtown. Nice area
The room was clean, the towels were hard not soft. The check in was pleasant. Coffee in the foyer was a nice right off the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by hichicosalesmanager@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. Our staff take pride in all they do. We hope we will be able to be of service to you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice. Very quiet and room was clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and clean. Staff was very nice.
Cons: A couple of maintenance problems were evident, but it was referred to the staff upon check out. Problems were minor.
We would stay there again. The room was very clean; bedding was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear your room was clean and comfortable. We strive to provide the best service possible. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Santa Rosa

Holiday inn

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, front desk people were really friendly. Overall, the hotel was what I needed for the price, as I was only staying one night. The only complaint I have is that the jacuzzi wasn't available during my stay and I was looking forward to relaxing out there when we got back to the room. Oh well, I would definitely stay here again if I come back into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a nice overnight getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice for a short get away. I especially enjoyed breakfast because they took our order and actually served us breakfast. The staff were all so friendly and we felt welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was reviewing paper work at the desk in the room,I leaned back in my chair and happen to look down in the corner.There was a good size hole with water damage on wall area.The floor was giving way in that area with black mold in the corner.I phoned front desk, they said, ok.Did'nt offer me another room,said she will turn it in to maintance