Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel stated it has breakfast included, it doesn't. And there's no to go, sit in only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience, What's not to like!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: I'm a Chico Parent. Very convenient.
Everything you need in one place. Common areas have been updated since my last stay. Hotel, Lively Bar, Restaurant, small sundries shop,vending machines and a beautiful pool.Whats not to like? There was a conference going on in the many conference rooms, but my 4th floor room was quiet and comfy. Nancy checked me in, she was very kind and a hard worker. My waiter in the restaurant, was a "Jack of all Trades" kind of guy. He was busboy, waiter, and he delivers the room service orders too. Nice kid, sort of a young, blonde,"Elvis"! When I got to my room the AC wouldn't snap on. So I called the desk and about 2 minutes later a kind competent maintenance man fixed something inside the unit in about 30 seconds and was on his way! I booked on Expedia, with a great rate, so again What's not to like!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning works poorly

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A/C worked poorly. Was charged extra $30 on checkout with no notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAD

Upgrade please!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's close to Chico State
Cons: upgrade the hotel, bathrooms, etc...just looks dated. It's not better than a Quality Inn or a Best Western.
The tub didn't look clean and the towels were so dingy. My son kept finding "hairs" in the clean towels...EWW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Morgan Hill, CA

Good location, nice staff, new decor very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We had a great stay in Chico Beautiful town, rich in history
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from San Leandro

Will stay here again and again

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have family in Chico so we come for a visit every few months. I've stayed here several times, and every time is better than the last. Upon checkin, I asked to be moved to a room closer to the pool - not a problem. I needed a crib in the room - they brought it right away. The pool was great fun, the rooms were clean and had all the conveniences you'd need. And, the restaurant was really good. Also, the service received al around was impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and hotel was quiet and got plenty of rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Lakewood, CA

Calling ahead didn't help

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Have the front office staff do as they promised, and not look you in the face and tell you something that's not true.
Location: Location is fine, if your familiar with Chico it's a great mid point to anything
Overall we were pleased with this Holiday Inn. We have stayed before, and the room we were provided then was great for our dog, and access to the pool. I decided to stay again, and given that we travel with our dogs I decided to call a month before our arrival to see if we could have one of the same rooms we had before that was very accomidating for the dogs. I also called two weeks before to confirm that one of the rooms were reserved. Each time I was assured that it was. Different story when I got there. Checked in got my room key, and off we went to a corner of the hotel that wasn't even close to where I had requested. Went back to the front desk, and the lady then told me the room I had requested was no longer pet friendly. Fortunately I had my notes on my phone, and was given a room in the area requested. As for these romms no longer being pet friendly, there were two other families with pets in the rooms next to us. Don't smile and lie to me. This is why the low rating on the hotel staff (front desk). everything else was great once it was setteled. If your traveling without pets it's a great place to stay. With pets you may wanna think about others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Chico, CA

Holiday Inn Chico

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself and my room were good. However, I did not feel that the hotel was very secure. Outside entrances should be locked with room key access only at all hours. Door D did not latch at all so anyone could have access to the hotel. Door F did not close on its own, it had to be pushed or pulled closed after entering or exiting. I found door F ajar and accessible without a room key.