Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

An ok stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was at the far end of the hall, farthest from the one slow elevator. The hotel restaurant served a 1/8" thick "New York steak." (It was broad enough to actually have the advertised weight of beef. A few other restaurants sell this cut as a "flatiron steak.") Entering the guest room after dark, I was unable to find the un-illuminated light switch. Otherwise, all aspects were satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All went well until 7 a.m. on Sunday morning...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to location and easy to get to a specific spot we were heading back and forth from (a meeting).
Cons: See above note about 'noise level' next to a 'handicapped room.'
Location: We basically came and went to another location for the meeting (four trips). Very convenient for that.
My husband and I were happy with everything (we asked for a 'handicapped room' because my husband was recovering from two surgeries). All went very well for the two nights we were there until we both were awoken at 7 a.m. on the Sunday we were there with children in the next room making loud noises and slamming doors...what were there parents doing at that hour? I was tempted to call the front desk, but thought better of it. When we checked out I stopped by the front desk and mentioned this disturbance to the clerk. She was very accommodating and accepted my suggestion..which was, in the future, it might be a good idea to not place a family w/children next to a 'handicapped room.' Other than that, all was fine. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointedfrom Chico, Ca.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at this hotel and very disappointed no free breakfast for the amount we paid for the room. They have breakfast buffet but you have to pay for it. Again, unexpected for the amount we paid. Room was average but clean. Front desk staff were cordial upon check in. Would not stay there again as other hotels in area offer similar accommodations and at least have a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leontinefrom San Jose

Beware

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time booking the Hotel on Hotels.com. I must have a thick scull. They each time have given me the worst rooms, it's either right next to the very noise elevator or the smallest room they have or not the one I booked. Each time they give me a lecture about "because I used a third party to book with I have to take what they haveā€¦ If I had gone straight through them they would accommodate me.. Never had this problem with any other hotels that I've book with Hotels.com. Just not good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Glen Sardellafrom Chico,Ca

Mr

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Service was bad in hotel restaurant. there weren't 8-10 people total and it took a good hour to get our meal. They gave me a complimentary salad and paid for the beers at an adjoining table. Food was good but took way too long to get. We ate at Denny's next door the following night. Also bar closed too early--9pm?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Santa Rosa

Not great

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a top story room when I checked in. The clerk told me with "my type of room" all they had was ground floor. She was rude. The room was small and the sheets very thin. And, i hate the ground floor. The hotel itself was not bad, but why would you stay here when the Oxford Suites has bigger rooms, free happy hour with beer, wine and hot appetizers and free breakfast and usually I can get it at a lower price than I paid for Holiday Inn. Sorry to diss Holiday Inn. It's not a bad hotel but I think their service needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will return when I visit again.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but the food was not. Recommend eating somewhere else.