Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurelfrom LA

Another great stay. Thanks.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Clean room and very comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Only complaint was the pool was way too cold. Even the spa was like bath water not hot like a spa should be. Other than that it was clean an comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Orange County CA

Best place to stay in town

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visit family in Oroville a few times a year and this is the best place to stay the rooms are always clean and comfortable , the staff friendly and location easy for anything. The woman that runs the breakfast room is especially good. She has been there several years and is always friendly, helpful And goes beyond the usual service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gracefrom San Diego

Will Stay There Again

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room -- near everything -- outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, except for that when I reserved the room (last month), I asked for two rooms next to each other , but unfortunately they were positioned at the opposite ends of the building. And as far as cleanliness, the headboard had something on it, you could see headmarks where people lean up and watch tv. No clean towels available in pool area on Sat Night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Davisfrom Kern County

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend it to anyone They all were very courteous and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariafrom Oceanside

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly specially the lady in the breakfast room so attentive and super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA.

Nice place, very friendly and helpful front desk

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean, newer facility, fridge, microwave, and bar sink in the room, helpful front desk. Free wi-fi.
Cons: A quick wipe down in the bath would be nice even if you don't need fresh towels.
Location: Right off the freeway, close to Sonic, Wal-mart nearby, good Mexican restaurant just down the road.
We spent three nights here when we took our son up for college in nearby Chico. The desk clerk, Skip was really great about making suggestions for places to eat nearby and sharing his knowledge of the area making us feel a little better about our son being on his own at school so far away from home. Our room was clean and comfortable, it was nice having the mini fridge, microwave, and bar sink in the room for snacks during our stay. The breakfast included eggs each day prepared in various ways, a variety of breads, juices, hot & cold cereals, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool but there were other people using it during our stay. They have a washer & dryer for guests (coin operated) and vending machines for soap, etc. The room and machines were clean and in good working order. We didn't request the room to be made up until after the second night of our stay. We hung our towels to do our part in conserving water so we didn't expect fresh towels but I was surprised they didn't freshen up the bathroom when they made up the beds. Still, I would definitely stay here again.