Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Willows

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Love the accommodations. I wish they had snack vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The hot breakfast was also a nice addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CaitPaige from San Francisco, CA

Best in Willows

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Modern interior design, very comfortable, pleasant staff, continental breakfast included
Location: The Willows Museum is worth checking out for history of the area. I ate at Wong's across the street - not amazing, but just fine with friendly service
I was here for one night on business. From online reviews, I felt that the other hotels available in Willows, though quite a bit less expensive, were a little too sketchy for comfort (as a woman traveling alone). Coming from San Francisco, I was prepared for standards in Willows to be a little lower than I am used to, but I was very pleased with the classiness of this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. My 3rd floor room faced a large open grassy lot, the freeway, and a nice view of the hills. It got very little traffic noise and was very peaceful. Not much noise from within the building either. The room was quite modern and well-appointed and the staff were very pleasant. The continental breakfast was convenient and I had all the in-room equipment (desk, wifi, etc.) to get some actual work done. My stay went without a hitch. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Fremont, CA

Nice clean rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: Thunderhill Raceway nearby
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Continental breakfast was good. Close to the Thunderhill raceway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CC from Ventura

Welcome rest stop off the I-5

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, jacuzzi jets were broken, pool heater was broken, tools and rags on the lobby floor for quite a while (from installing a vending machine?). Hotel seemed fairly new - clean, standard hot breakfast, ample parking (even for my truck & cargo trailer), pet friendly. On my way North, I stayed at Hampton Inn Woodland, which had more comfortable beds and pillows, but this HI was more convenient, less crowded, smelled nicer, and had better parking. I would stay here again, but I would bring my own pillow instead of using their lumpy ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned

Good stopping point

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Very clean some highway noise on south side and too much ad sign light
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great overall - a bit pricey but worth it

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. The room was very clean and quiet. Linens were fresh, TV was really nice (36" HD flat screen) just mostly news and sports channels and only 1 HBO channel. Bathroom was well stocked and clean, etc. The neighborhood is not good so if you walk alone be careful of your surroundings. Subway and Starbucks are next door and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. The only think I think does not deserve 4 stars was the bed. While it is a good size, it's not very comfortable and a bit stiff. Still I felt rested after staying there so it "holds up" to their motto. It's just not as cheap as other choices but probably worth the extra money. The breakfast was just "okay" but had a nice variety of stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night on the Go.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location worked for our trip
Cons: .
Location: Not many restaurants in the area. Big Bear restaurant serves huge portions of home cooked styled food and is close to the hotel.
The hotel was on our way and provided a good, clean setting to rest for a night. Very small town, only one decent restaurant: Big Bear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from San Jose

Best place to stay in Willows

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay in Willows