Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over promised

Posted Mar 30, 2015
When I checked in the blonde woman behind the front desk was very businesslike did not smile. As I was checking in I asked her house business? She replied with, "We're fully booked. "The next morning I came down and she asked me how my first night was. I said it was fine except for the fact that there was a fan noise in the bathroom and the water pipes made noise all night long. She said, "well, I could have maintenance look at the fan issue but the water pipes are just something you'll have to live with, unless you want to change rooms." I wondered how she was gonna pull that off when they were fully booked. Maintenance never came up to look at the fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Crappy matress

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Terrible matress. Crappy breakfast environment. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfy

Posted Jan 10, 2015
the room was nice and pillows are great! Only complaint is the restaurant...super slow service for no one being in it and prices are really high for what was being offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only One Problem

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We loved the hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and a perfect location. There was only one problem. We were on the top floor (4th) in winter, and even with the heat turned off, it was very hot in the room. We must have been underneath the heating system, because it was so loud, it felt like we were sleeping in the engine room of a ship. After opening the window, and putting in earplugs, I was finally able to sleep. I would stay here again, but in a different room on a lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: History
Cons: Parking ID at public facility could be made more easily readable.
Location: Absolute center of town. Lots to do and see.
Good coffee. Interesting pressed metal ceiling. Good bar and restaurant adjoining hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Chico

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Complimentary drink in the bar, 2 free breakfast coupons for the next day was great.
Cons: All good.
Location: Chico State.
Pulled up front, unloaded, checked in, parked car... all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Great location in Downtown Chico.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room size.
Location: Starbucks, great restaurants and bars, Bidwell Park.
Some friends and I were in town for the Sierra Nevada Beer Camp this past weekend, and the rooms were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is in a great part of town with easy parking and plenty of conveniences nearby. Comfortable, clean, and very charming place. Starbucks is just a block away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom walnut creek, ca

Great hotel in heart of Chico

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: close to campus
Nice amenities. Aveda products and bottled water. Free DVD movies and coupon for breakfast. Comfy beds. Small hotel. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sismcdadefrom Stockton, CA

Great Location in Downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, staff
Loved this hotel and its location. Close to CSU Chico, restaurants and shops. Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great hotel. Great location great food. Very friendly staff