Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off the freeway and near mall

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the option of the afternoon reception with the drink coupons with the soup and salad buffet. The breakfast buffet was also a nice option!!
Cons: The pool facility was a bit small
Location: Sierra Nevada brewing was down the street about two miles away! Excellent restaurant and brewery tour. Nice to be close to a shopping center,
The front desk staff was exceptional in their customer service. The room had a king size bed as well as a sofa bed. But the room was a bit tight with all that furniture. At first I thought odd that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom and was the first thing you saw when you entered but since I was traveling with my two kids it all worked out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Its location, pool and spa, its cleanliness, free breakfast, drink tickets to the bar, staff..
Cons: fart fans in the bathroom
Location: Good location, close to freeway which is a plus. Also, not that it mattered to me, there's a walmart, Best Buy and mall. Brewery close by also, nice!!
Had a good time at the Oxford while staying at Chico. Lots of events going on that weekend and the Oxford was busy. Staff was polite and punctual on getting our room, and very informative of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I was impressed with your facility. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. The exercise room was fine. It was a treat to have the complementary drinks and buffet in the evening as well as breakfast in the morning. This is a very good value in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great stay. Staff was friendly, clean rooms, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colusa Ca

Best place to stay in Chico.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, evening meal, breakfast, room.
Cons: Maybe newer hallway carpets, but no big deal.
Location: Good restaurants across the street, shopping within walking distance. In Chico - art, shopping, great park, Bidwell Mansion.
We choose Oxford Suites whenever possible - have found every one to be great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Nice visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants
Cons: It is getting older and it shows.
I did not appreciate being told by the person that checked us in that if I had not gone through Expedia, I would have gotten a better room and a room better rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Condition not very good.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The employees were very helpful
Cons: condition
Location: work
Heaters broken in 2 rooms. I had to move in the middle of the night,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comforts of home

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Stayed in 2 queen suite. Very spacious. Great evening reception with large salad bar and soup. Free drink tickets. Breakfast was very large and many options. Very comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location was near where we needed to be the next morning. We called ahead to clear a late check-in due to a storm and it was no problem at all.
Cons: Front desk service/friendliness. Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: The hotel is in a great location near the mall, lots of eateries, close enough to freeway access and close enough to Chico State (10 mins or so).
We traveled in the night before a 4H event for my son the next morning. The sofa bed had pen scribbles all over the back of it and on the wall. Garbage was underneath of it when we pulled it out including a food container without a lid with food still in it. It was SO gross. The mattress on the sofa bed had a terrible stain and so I ended up putting the cushions back on the sofa and having him sleep on it like a coach. In the bathroom there was dirt on the wall above the shower, a brown smear. I was disappointed with the front desk staff as well who were disinterested in assisting us finding the pool/spa area and told us to "go downstairs out the door". There are several doors and so directions would need to be more comprehensive than that. It was stormy and we didn't end up using those amenities at all, but still the service wasn't what I expected. The buffet breakfast was quite crowded, but any hotel am service could be and so it's not really a criticism here. I travel a lot and am flexible, but our specific room was disappointing and the staff could've been more helpful. We will be in this town a few more times this year and thought I'd found a great convenient location, but now am hesitant to try a different room in the same hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: great location
they even accommodated late (2 hr) checkout without any fee