Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, Ca

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: More comfortable bed
Location: Near downtown
Staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean but the bed was not comfortable at all. Air conditioner was the kind that kicks on and off and is loud so I had a hard time sleeping. But compared to other hotels in Chico, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Perfect Stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff. Clean rooms. Clean showers. Plenty of parking.
Location: Few blocks away from Downtown and campus!
I only rented a room for one night for my CSUC orientation and it was a short walk to the campus. Close to downtown and suuuper clean and the AC was perfect for the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to Chico state!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and nice room! I will return to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to complete our survey. I will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff members. We hope to see you again soon so that we may exceed your expectations! Warm Regards, Ashley Leinen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room for a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I thought all was good except parking cramped. Other than that silly thing, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Service, and location
Good friendly service, clean, free breakfast, and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very close to everything

Posted May 2, 2014
I only stayed one night very confortable , clean, and the reason I stayed is because they bedding is white and soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right downtown next to the action

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The front desk personnel was very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for the downtown Chico experience. My family and I had an easy walk to the college to reminisce about being an alumni. My first impression was that this place is not the greatest from the outside but inside the rooms I was pleasantly surprised with the updated decor.
2 out of 5
by Chico alumna from Santa Clara, CA

Would choose a different place next time.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Is in downtown Chico (a plus and a minus)
The first room we were given smelled horribly. All rooms are non smoking, but the room just wreaked of something awful. Fortunately we were able to get an equivalent room that was much better (did still have a faint smoke smell). During the night we heard two different car alarms go off, noisy people coming back to their rooms around 2:00 am, train whistles through out the night, police sirens, and a loud diesel car trying to park around 2:30am (not much parking). And this is with my ear plugs in! None of this is the fault of the motel, but it gives you and idea of the clientele and you are in downtown Chico. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, but nothing special. The only reason we stayed at this location is because there wasn't anything else available meeting our families needs at such late date. If I ever have to get room again, I have learned my lesson and will book earlier somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to our staff and helps us to improve our service for all of our guests. Downtown Chico is a thriving area, which can sometimes be a little bit noisy on busy weekends. We are close to Chico State University as well as many great places to eat, shop, and grab a drank. The location attracts a very diverse crowd! We apologize that you did not get a peaceful nights rest and that you encountered some problems with the rooms you stayed in. We do not allow smoking in the rooms and make guests initial in acknowledgement that we are a smoke free establishment and they will be charged a fine if the rooms end up smelling like smoke. If a guest has smoked in a room, we try our very best to eliminate the odor. I hope that you will reconsider us in the future so that we can make your stay and experience more pleasant than the last. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chico college, bars, food
Checked in without hassle. Room was surprisingly clean. Stocked with tea and coffee and all needed toiletries. Even extra towels. A/C and heater worked great. Large flat screen tv with hdmi input. Hotel was quiet and shower water pressure was great. Definitely my go to place for chico now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs a service refresher course.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Decor.
Cons: Service. Housekeeping and front desk.
Location: Downtown Chico is a short and pleasant walk. Fabulous 1078 Gallery across the street. Lots of restaurants of all varieties within walking distance.
Very tastefully decorated and couldn't be more conveniently located. A really good price. Shiny and new, much of the facility. Bed is hard, to some people's liking, but if you aren't a fan of extra-extra firm, you will be sore in the morning. Housekeeping during our stay was mediocre. Used plastic cups left behind, no new ones put in their place, as well as a few other sloppy things. Despite the room having been available for housekeeping from noon on one day ("do not disturb" left up while we prepared for a meeting) the room was not cleaned that day, nor any explanation given (note from the management is often the way these things are handled.) By the time of our return late that night, to request housekeeping would have been inconvenient. When we brought this to the attention of the desk at check-out, a lot of excuses were given ("they only check twice," "did you request service?", etc) but no apologies. These are small issues, really, and easily handled with better training and communication. If not for this and the hard bed, we would wholeheartedly recommend this place without any concerns.