Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marin Co. California

Close to downtown and many good restaurants.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The location met my needs.
Location: Close to downtown Chico. Close to restaurants.
I stayed here three nights. I was in meetings all day and the hotel was close and easy to get to. The office staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that the next time you are in the Chico area for business or pleasure that you will again allow us the privilege of serving your lodging needs. Thank you again for your review. Hope to see you soon! All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
We came early and our room was ready! The only down side is the limited parking available. Friendly staff, excellent service, even free (hot) breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are always pleased to receive positive comments from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Best wishes, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
The hotel was very nice, the staff friendly. I stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always proud when our guests have positive feedback after their stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the Chico area you will allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your business. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Comfortable, clean and close to downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This was my first time staying at this hotel and I would definitely come back. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to downtown and UC Chico, which is where I needed to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. With knowing someone at UC Chico, I will be back several times and plan to stay here again. I did not have breakfast they offered, but heard it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear V on Expedia, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to reflect on your stay at our hotel. We are always proud when we earn a guests' loyalty to our hotel. Next time you stay with us you will have to try our hot breakfast, it is delicious with lots of options to choose from. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your business. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location, comfort, cleanliness, good wi-fi, helpful staff, free breakfast...it's really the best in Chico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn near Chico State. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean! Awesome front desk staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Front desk was super helpful and professional. The rooms were surprisingly modern and very clean. Wifi had a very clear signal and was totally reliable. Breakfast was fine, but a bit crowded. Our room was not very quiet - we could hear the people in the room above us walking around and people outside, clearly. Otherwise, we had a nice stay and I would recommend this motel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Jenelly, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a review of your recent stay at Quality Inn. Our staff is always proud when our guests leave with a pleasant memory of their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your business. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton, CA

Chico work week

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: Thursday farmers market/street fair
Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Updated decor, comfy bed and relaxing atmosphere mad the week enjoyable. The desk staff was very pleasant and competent, able to offer opinions on food to local entertainment options. Overall, a five star experience at a very reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are always happy to hear that we made a positive impression on our guests. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I was pleased to be able to stay at a clean hotel. I moved from a Quality Inn at Oakland which was terrible because I was woken up at 6:30 by gunshots outside of my window. I check out of that hotel and went to Chico hoping that the experience would not be the same. The staff was pleasant, I felt safe in my room and the room was clean! I wish all Quality Inns were like this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you were pleased with our hotel. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Nice room for a great price. Good location to where we had to be for a grazing confernce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a great review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure that each of our future guests have a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for your business. Sincerely, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carmichael, ca

Comfy place

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Convenient, within walking distance toots of fun places