Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great hotel with a very friendly staff. Room decor is updated. There is a good variety of hot & cold food items for breakfast. Sitting area is very comfortable & there is always a member of the staff to assist guests & maintain the area. A pleasant surprise was a BBQ dinner for the guests that was not on the web site or advertised. We would highly recommend this hotel to family or business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Aire, Ca.

Wedding weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
We were in Chico for a wedding, our room was wonderful, spacious, remodeled, clean and the staff was very friendly. We lost power the first night we were there but the staff responded quickly and were courteous. Our kids loved the complimentary breakfast every morning and the time in the pool. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Bakersfield

Queen sized beds?

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Why would anyone put a queen sized bed in such a nice room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, CA

Nice hotel for family.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The check in process was very easy. The clerk was very nice. Having a kitchen in the suite was awesome. The breakfast was very good. There were a range of options. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Very nice facility convenient to freeway.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean. Morning breakfast available. Fairly close to downtown area.
Cons: Only real complaint was the rather steep pet fee. Would not stay again due to high fee. Others are less....for sure.
Nice clean hotel. Convenient to freeway and next door to fairgrounds where our event was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good night stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for Basketball Sections Playoffs at Butte College
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Reno

Chico Grandkids Visit

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great customer service. New clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was very nice , we were greeted when we 1st walked in. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was awesome. They had a basketball court that I play we my boys it was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I can't rate the Residence Inn since they switched us to the Courtyard where none of the accommodations were as expected. I had 4 boys with me and we didn't even have a microwave. We had to walk across the parking lot to get breakfast, and my 99 year old mother couldn't walk that far, so we had to bring her breakfast on a tray. One of my boys stayed in the room with her, so we had to bring food to him, too. I was very disappointed and feel I should get a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from Mountain House, CA

Chico Overnight

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
I the location was a bit further away from town than I hoped but was very comfortable. The kitchenette was a very welcome plus. Thanx, Michael