Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Gilroy

Close to Thunderhill

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had just changed hands, somewhere along the line Hotels.com didn't get the reservation through correctly. That took 45 minutes to figure out, at which point all they had left were smoking rooms. Needless to say, it wasn't the best hotel stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cgfrom Bend OR

Good Thunderhill hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the track. Reasonable rooms at a reasonable rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience with Hotel & Expedia

Posted Sep 15, 2014
After booking the hotel, I was contacted by the staff the afternoon of my arrival indicating that they were bought out by another owner & they did not know about the Expedia reservations therefore, they were relocating me to another hotel. The second hotel (Studio 6) did not have the free breakfast the Roadway Inn did. I checked in at 9:15pm but did not actually try to get into the room until about 12am. When trying to access the room, the key card did not work AND the office was closed. We had to call another hotel to have a gentleman come to assist. Julian from the Baymont came over, reset the card 2 times & it still didn't work. Finally by the 3rd time, we could get in. When we finally opened the door, THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP. The bathroom had towels on the floor, the bed was slept in, etc. Julian from the Baymont got the brunt of my anger but nicely offered us a room at their hotel for the night as they had ONE open. We took the room (no charge to us) & ate their free breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately they were booked for the weekend as well (ALL the hotels were full) so we were forced to stay in the original hotel. I called & complained to a manager at Studio 6 about the horrible service and room. They gave us another room & the ONLY reason I took it was because EVERYTHING else was booked. I already paid for this through Expedia, I can't get a refund NOR can I figure out HOW to contact ANYONE at Expedia to express my dissatisfaction. Expedia you lost me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I booked a room here three weeks in advance and they double booked me. The new owner (supposedly) Sarah, did find me a room in another horrible hotel, studio 6, down the road so I did actually have a room. But I was told I could come over there and swim as that is why I booked that hotel to begin with so my kids could swim. When we went over there, Satah was not there, instead there was a creepy old guy in the lobby and he called a young man who was nice but not real knowledgable to help us. They had only booked me for one night at studio 6 instead of the two I had paid for. He did manage to fix that, and let us into the pool area. At first glance the pool seemed ok, but after my kids were in there a few minutes they realized there were bugs swimming around in it! It was really disgusting. I guess for the price it was about right but I will not be booking with them ever again. They say they are remodeling but I don't think any amount of remodeling is going to help this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation not actually made

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Even though I got a confirmation the reservation wasn't completed and my room was double booked. The hotel found another room that was away from the rest of my party and was very poor quality. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Too old to be stayed, the only good thing is there has a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice motel, bed were comfy and a nice pool. Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucky to be alivefrom Oregon

Ghetto inn

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this place online at hotels.com. We were trying to find a reasonable hotel for the night while passing through. Hotel needs updates. Room was really warm. Took 3 hours to cool down. It was semi clean. Fridge barely worked. Loud bang woke us up at 3 am followed by screaming and cursing outside in hall and outside. Looked out window and saw dudes running. One missing his shoe and limping. Car door open and both guys acting shady. Slept rest of night w one eye open. Went down to the "breakfast bar" and wasn't appealed by white bread, bagels and cream cheese. Would not recommend this hotel even if it was 20 dollars a night. Best luck at days inn across the street. Oh wait that may be where the shady activity went down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Santa Cruz

Hotel Willows

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for the price you pay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenfrom Orland, CA

Fair Price For Value

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average economy motel, right off of the freeway. No complaints.