Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget friendly place to stay:Chico

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: See above. Actually quieter than other places I have stayed at Chico: Marriott, etc.
Cons: The rooms, while posted as non smoking, do smell of smoke. I take a can of Fabreez when I travel just for this reason: common problem everywhere!
Location: Good location central to where we want to go while in Chico: campus and Sierra Nevada!
Stay here quite often when visiting spawn at Chico State. $ friendly, convenient and reasonably clean, well maintained. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Enjoyable and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom.
Our stay here was enjoyable and the room was well appointed. Staff were friendly and the wifi was reliable. The bedroom/living area was clean but the bathroom required more cleaning. There were still a few hairs in the bath/shower which were a little off-putting. But overall this was a fairly minor detail and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: Great food and atmosphere at Sierra Nevada Brewery a mile or so away.
Clean comfortable and safe for an overnight stay. A good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patsyfrom Twin Falls

Noisy parking area.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, passably clean and attractive. Building was very old, though, and still looked like an old building despite the new paint. My complaint - very noisy parking area. People celebrating outside the room kept me awake. Also, the continental breakfast was very, very limited. Would I stay there again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Great bang for the buck!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: The continental breakfast. The cheap pastries offered were not appetizing. Thanks for having bananas at least! Please add more healthy options.
Location: About a 15-20 minute walk from downtown Chico. Or a 25 minute walk to Sierra Nevada Brewing House.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean rooms, comfortable beds/pillows and free-wifi. What more do you need, especially for $67!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KDLfrom Garden Grove,CA

Inexpensive,within walking distance of Sierra Nev.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shabby decor,stale smell, thin walls ,loud neighbors.Loud (barely functioning AC & refrigerator.No sheer drapes for light with privacy, only heavy blackout drapes or people looking directly into your room- so no opening windows for fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffreyfrom Sacramento

Convenience to downtown a bike ride away

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs, close to Sierra Nevada Brewery where we went to Octoberfest so our bike ride was only 5 minutes tops. Everything was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice furniture, comfortable bed.
Cons: I needed a table to do work on in the room. They have them, will ask in the future.
An old property that has been renovated and renewed well.