Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke filled "NON" smoking room.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Need I say more?? Yucky stinky room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ady

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The mattress is VERY uncomfortable, I could feel all the springs pressing on my back and my husband had the same experience. There where ONLY 2 electrical plugs in our room and they where being used by the TV and one of the lamps. We had to unplug the lamp to charge the cellphone and there was no plug left for the laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bath towels need to be re-placed rush.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol L. from Chico, CA

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the furnishings were broken or very poor condition. The plumbing backed up, but they never came to service it. The TV remote was taped together. The bed was very uncomfortable. It has potential, but we were not very pleased at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by visiting from Sacramento from Chico

Not what we expected to find

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Please be careful when reviewing this hotel. I chose it over others in Chico based on the overall satisfaction rating of other guests. They'd given it a 3 out of 5. I now wonder where else they stay. The outside of the facility was fine. We only intended to stay the night after Thanksgiving dinner. When we got to the room, the heat had not been turned on and the room was extremely cold. Given that there were numerous empty rooms that evening, I'm not sure why we were given one in the back of the facility on the second floor. It would have been nice to be on the first. The room had no closet, nothing to place the suitcase on. The sheets were threadbare, the towels were small and one had three worn holes in it. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, but neither was plugged in, nor anywhere close to an electrical plug. We were missing a remote. When I tried to use the TV controls to change the station, all I received was a single channel. I knew when I booked it that the place would not have very many amenities, but I expected a clean room, descent towels, extra blankets and/or pillows and a working TV. I received none. The owners of the facility need to take better pride in their hotel.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Long Beach, CA

Stay Anywhere Else But Here

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Mattress and bedding.
Location: Do yourself a favor and visit Bidwell Park for a pleasant run, walk, or bike ride. Very picturesque.
We got off to a bad start when the staff (I presume the owner) extorted $10 at registration for a pet cleaning fee. Since we specifically looked for pet-friendly lodging, I would have expected this to either be included or mentioned before making a reservation. I'm pretty sure my ten bucks went straight into his pocket. To add insult to injury, the guy was a grouch and certainly shouldn't be dealing with the public. While the condition of the room was okay, the bed was painful - literally! It felt like sleeping on box springs instead of a mattress and the pillows were worse. We did request a second set of pillows, which were provided but we elected to go home rather than spend a second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rich from fresno

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: read above
Cons: read above
Location: good location, and close to freeway
we come twice a yr to visit son . a student at chico state. this motel is close to his place, on a main street and easy to get to from freeway. the price is right, the staff is nice. we have stayed there 2 times in past 13 months. yes, we would stay there again. the only complaint I might make, is the room needs a new Tv. it was old school, not a flat screen. the remote did not function proper and I couldn't get espn. non the less, I would stay there again. for me and the wife its great!