Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd go elsewhere

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The Wifi is too weak to be useful. Rooms are old and furnature in bad repair. The staff did not refill toiletries. Coffee bags without a machine/pot? The AC and hot water worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastopol, CA

Worse than "safari" conditions

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was relatively cheap.
Cons: Raze it and put up a Chili's or something. :-)
Ugly 1950s room, light switch didn't work, questionable schmutz on bathroom floor, tiny towels. Actually kind of afraid to touch anything in the room, and if I knew how to levitate, would have done so over the toilet rather than sit on it. They put us in a room right next door to some partiers, when many rooms were vacant that weren't adjoining occupied rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Too uncomfortable to sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Throughout the night, the parking lot was filled with cars driving through. One car right outside our room was revving its engine late at night for about an hour. It was kind of scary. Also, wifi wasn't working. To top it all off, I saw a roach on the wall beside our bed when we got up the next morning. Ewwwwww.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roseville, ca

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms a bit in transition. Some rough spots like parched up holes in the walls and HVAC needed some fiddling but price was right. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodside, ca

Much nicer than cheap chain motels

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Rooms are set back far from the road and quiet and much nicer than motel X room with fridge microwave coffee large table cable showtime. Certainly as clean as anything at this price I saw some dinge in a bathroom corner... plenty of clean towels... a positive experience and will come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Dirty. I would be surprise if they owned a bottle of bleach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: that it was pet friendly and that you didnt know there were other pets there.
Cons: get rid of the tractors and other "work" machines sitting in the driveway
Location: It was nicely located to everything downtown
The room was ready when we arrived early. The room was very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

unpleasant stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and had good experiences, but not this time. HOTEL STAFF REVIEW: When we arrived at the lobby to check-in, there was a lady mopping the floor that gave us a horrible look just because we had to walk carefully on the wet floor. The guy at the front desk didn't seem to speak any english or even understand it, he was very rude to us and didn't have any manners. ROOM REVIEW: We must have gotten one of the rooms that hasn't been remodeled. The shower didn't have a place to put the soap or shampoo, this is a must have for all hotels. The worst part was the door, we almost couldn't get in and out of our room because the door was jammed. We pretty much had to slam against it to open it, and to close it, it took the two of us to pull it. There weren't any kleenex wipes (which they normally have), the mini fridge had not been cleaned. It clearly shows that nobody even bother restocking or cleaning this room. The beds where hard as a rock, we both woke up with a lot of back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elliottfrom modesto ca.

poor housekeeping

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
well beds were very uncomfortable. the bathroom walls and the back of the bath room door was dirty. the shower had no place to put your bath soap.