Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Not so quiet with the other people that stayed. I was only there 1 night so it was manageable. Found a cockroach in the bathroom light. Kinda gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

False Advertising & Bad Location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: They allow dogs. The swimming pool was nice.
Cons: Need to renovate and redecorate their rooms. Need to have a security person keeping the homeless off the property. Remove the free breakfast from ad.
Location: There is a wonderful dog park on the Feather River.
This hotel advertises a free continental breakfast on Expedia. There is no breakfast! It is also located in a seedy area with a lot of homeless people running around at night scavenging through the garbage dumpsters and plugging in their cell phones on an outside electrical outlet right next to our room. They do allow dogs for $10.00 per dog per night but the carpets are filthy and the tv only has basic cable. The internet is spotty. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sycamore,Il

Old motel, a/c old and noisy

Posted May 23, 2015
We wanted to stay in Chico Ca but couldnt get a place there. Sunset Inn was not great but it was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

not comfortable for disabled only 1 room avail

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Put chairs in rooms, Had I been told there would be No handicapped room, I would have gone elsewhere. There were 2 of us that are disabled.
handicapped room unavailable, tho I was told it was mine. No chairs in room, coffee maker filthy. Cockroach in shower. Windows would not open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

No hot water & police arrest at our front door

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was decent and close to highway.
Cons: Clean up area, we did see someone wandering by cars and checking to see if they were locked.
Location: Chico is a short drive.
We had someone running from the police who was apprehended a few doors down from our hotel. We weren't sure what was happening but we watched someone get arrested right in front our door. Luckily no one was hurt but hearing "come out with hands up" at 10 PM at night with 2 kids isn't the most restful night. First night our shower handle for hot didn't work, it was fixed the next day so I'll give them credit for being prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean room-pool was extremely dirty. There was no continental breakfast that was listed on website, just coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Old motel in need of repairs and cleaning

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Advertised (reservations stated) continental breakfast but was not available. Scary neighborhood. Rooms old and in need of repairs; dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ezzard from San Leandro

dissatisfied

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Noise not enough parking not enough towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: not very much
Cons: rooms need update, paint, repairs to bathtub, tile, rugs need changed or cleaned, need pest control
Location: did not check on local area as we were there for a gradutation
room and building needed many repairs. grounds need cleaned. coffee maker and alarm clock did not work. there were bugs in the room.did not change room as the whole building looked the same.