Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sycamore,Il

Old motel, a/c old and noisy

Posted May 23, 2015
We wanted to stay in Chico Ca but couldnt get a place there. Sunset Inn was not great but it was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

not comfortable for disabled only 1 room avail

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Put chairs in rooms, Had I been told there would be No handicapped room, I would have gone elsewhere. There were 2 of us that are disabled.
handicapped room unavailable, tho I was told it was mine. No chairs in room, coffee maker filthy. Cockroach in shower. Windows would not open.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

No hot water & police arrest at our front door

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was decent and close to highway.
Cons: Clean up area, we did see someone wandering by cars and checking to see if they were locked.
Location: Chico is a short drive.
We had someone running from the police who was apprehended a few doors down from our hotel. We weren't sure what was happening but we watched someone get arrested right in front our door. Luckily no one was hurt but hearing "come out with hands up" at 10 PM at night with 2 kids isn't the most restful night. First night our shower handle for hot didn't work, it was fixed the next day so I'll give them credit for being prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean room-pool was extremely dirty. There was no continental breakfast that was listed on website, just coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield CA

Old motel in need of repairs and cleaning

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Advertised (reservations stated) continental breakfast but was not available. Scary neighborhood. Rooms old and in need of repairs; dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: not very much
Cons: rooms need update, paint, repairs to bathtub, tile, rugs need changed or cleaned, need pest control
Location: did not check on local area as we were there for a gradutation
room and building needed many repairs. grounds need cleaned. coffee maker and alarm clock did not work. there were bugs in the room.did not change room as the whole building looked the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was There

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alturas, CA

Economical and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The lodging clean & adequate. The walls were thin. I could hear stomping and movement overhead. Some is to be expected I'm sure but when it's 11:00 pm all one wants to do is to be able to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, No breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Not too noisy. Ok place to stay for the night. No breakfast