Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas

Quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Central to the city. nearby restaurants, hospitals, and gym
Cons: The cleaning lady came in once without knocking, most hotels i stay at they usually knock first.
Location: Great location.
It was a nice hotel close to the freeway, and allows easy access to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeview, OR

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Floors were a little thin (or our upstairs neighbor was extra stompy) but beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price
Cons: Furnishings are well-worn, carpets needed to be cleaned.
Location: Chico is a small town. Everything is close by fwy, within 15 minutes or so. There are more scenic locations in town, but this has easy on/off access.
For the price, this is acceptable lodging. I did not have a working shower the first day, which I didn't discover until it was too late to change rooms. However, the staff had it in working order by the time I returned later in the day. It does make me wonder how they cleaned the shower in the first place... This hotel is right off the 99 freeway. Convenient, but rooms on the freeway side are VERY noisy, day and night. Request an odd-number room for a better night's sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Chico, CA

So rude!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay at this hotel again. Jessica, the front desk lady, was the most horrible, unprofessional, mean person I've ever come across in a hotel. I called to ask if my sister could drop off a present to be put in our room for my husband (it was our anniversary) and I was told she could do it (by a different person). When my sister showed up, Jessica was extremely rude saying she would not put it in our room. When I called she was talking to me like I was dumb and would not do anything about the miscommunication. I asked if they don't put items in rooms why was I told they could and she said she has no control what others do and she would not bring it up to management about making it a standard system so this wouldn't happen again. I was furious with how I was treated and even more hurt that I was not able to surprise my husband like I had planned. Terrible service. Horrible staff. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Santa Cruz

Great for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean quiet place to stay. Not too fancy but great for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Feet Were Black From The Carpet.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff Was Nice But The Place Had A Smell And The Carpet Was Old And Dirty. This Place Is Cheap And Good For A Night. Not Good For A Vacation Spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

Nice place to stay at

Posted Jul 10, 2014
When we got there the staff was really nice. There was no bad smell like how people described in other comments I have read. The room was really nice. The tv offered a lot of channels to watch and the wifi worked really fast. I would recommend others to stay here if they are visiting Chico
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Mfrom Fresno

Used soap, yuck!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit put off when we found used soap in the bath. Beds were comfortable but the motel is very close to the highway and very noisy, even on the back side. Not a bargain for price we paid. We will not stay here again.