Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price
Cons: Furnishings are well-worn, carpets needed to be cleaned.
Location: Chico is a small town. Everything is close by fwy, within 15 minutes or so. There are more scenic locations in town, but this has easy on/off access.
For the price, this is acceptable lodging. I did not have a working shower the first day, which I didn't discover until it was too late to change rooms. However, the staff had it in working order by the time I returned later in the day. It does make me wonder how they cleaned the shower in the first place... This hotel is right off the 99 freeway. Convenient, but rooms on the freeway side are VERY noisy, day and night. Request an odd-number room for a better night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Feet Were Black From The Carpet.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff Was Nice But The Place Had A Smell And The Carpet Was Old And Dirty. This Place Is Cheap And Good For A Night. Not Good For A Vacation Spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice place to stay at

Posted Jul 10, 2014
When we got there the staff was really nice. There was no bad smell like how people described in other comments I have read. The room was really nice. The tv offered a lot of channels to watch and the wifi worked really fast. I would recommend others to stay here if they are visiting Chico
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy M from Fresno

Used soap, yuck!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit put off when we found used soap in the bath. Beds were comfortable but the motel is very close to the highway and very noisy, even on the back side. Not a bargain for price we paid. We will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, clean staff was friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. Only two pillows on bed and bed was a little unconfortable. Everything was clean , checkin easy nice tv staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from SLO

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
You do not have a rating low enough. No they do not have an inside room w/o freeway noise. Very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Chico

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
decent price for a quick business trip. Not the Sheraton but not the price either. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by deek from Venice Beach

Tooo close to freeway

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I have a son at Chico State so make many trips over the years! You can do much better for the same price.