Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice place to stay at

Posted Jul 10, 2014
When we got there the staff was really nice. There was no bad smell like how people described in other comments I have read. The room was really nice. The tv offered a lot of channels to watch and the wifi worked really fast. I would recommend others to stay here if they are visiting Chico
2 out of 5
by deek from Venice Beach

Tooo close to freeway

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I have a son at Chico State so make many trips over the years! You can do much better for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJC from Rocklin

Nice...

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the carpet in the hall, the hotel was surprisingly nice--very clean and comfortable room--when I did finally lay down for sleep, I was out like the lights--service--the guest rep was very sweet/nice....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Lobby host rude
Lady in lobby very rude ....wanted extra deposit . We are in our 60's she treated us like we were in our 20's . We have traveled for the last 10 yrs ..stayed at many motels and this was one of the worst for rudiest...Will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Ca

Stayed over for interview next day.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanie from Hayward, CA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Large room with a desk and a table, free wifi.
Cons: No elevators.
This is an older but comfortable hotel with immediate access to the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Chico

Posted Dec 1, 2013
View of another hotel courtyard. Don't think bed was really a queen. Not nearly as nice or comfortable as other Super 8's I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzi from Central California

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived early and was assigned a room on the 3rd floor. (no elevators) Not a bad prospect. On our way up to see the room (combination smoking/non smoking floor), we were called back and assigned a first floor room. Staff was VERY accommodating!! Special request for extra pillows was no problem. Location is easy on/off freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com