Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Redding CA

Peaceful stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet and dark room with drapes drawn. We loved it as we live in the country and are very used to both dark and quiet sleeping conditions. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean, comfortable, friendly service

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great stay especially for the price*****************************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The night manager is great! He was incredibly accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Aptos

Great for fishing.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would have given it a 5 for comfort if the lighting had been better, but it is usually poor in motels. Fresh fruit at the breakfast bar would have been nice, but at least I didn't have to wait for the waffle machine. Everything was very clean except for one smudge in the bathroom. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, and little refrigerator. It is definitely the best motel in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular, but a clean place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, nothing fancy. There are some repairs that are needed that look like they are just not done (running/leaking toilets, minor water damage in the bathroom, blow dryer that kept overheating after 1 minute of use). But it was clean and the front desk people were nice enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Although the room was well kept and the bed was clean, I booked this hotel because it was supposed to be pet friendly. Upon check in I was told pets were not allowed in the room. This was a huge upset as I had my dogs with me. I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Find someplace else to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived late in the evening and couldn't find the hotel at first because the Super 8 sign was burnt out. Should have taken this as an omen. Desk clerk was friendly, once she showed up. Room would have been okay but all furnishings were old and pretty frayed. Amenities were as listed - fridge okay but microwave was placed on the vanity so just a few inches were available for toiletries - awkward to use. The tub was in such bad disrepair that we didn't even shower. Bed and bedding were okay. All in all, I recommend you pay a few more dollars and go up the street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

Flooded

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Our room flooded at 1 o'clock in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Room

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Smelled like someone had urinated in the AC unit.