Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphys Ca

clean and inviting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean large well laid out room.
Cons: Deck needs a little work. It would be nice if there was a separation from the other rooms on the deck.
Location: Came to kayak and we did!
Room was more than we expected for the price we paid. Staff was exceptional. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Reno, NV

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was a disappointment. 1 or 2 yogurt, No batter for the waffle maker, no cereal. Staff was very slow to refill.
Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee maker lid was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No vacancy?

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: They need a new gardener. The landscaper chose all the wrong plants for the climate
Location: Mother orange tree.
We had a reservation but they had a sign for other travelers saying "No Vacancy". Only about 1/2 the parking spaces were full. I think the staff just did not want to work.
1 out of 5
by Janice from Portland, OR

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The balcony off of the room.
Cons: Quality of bed clothing, bath tub and shower curtain, carpeting, cleanliness, and updated TV. Coffee availability.
Location: Café close by. Wal-Mart and fast food down the street.
The hotel was once a new and beautiful hotel with a different name. It has began to deteriorate. It smells very dirty and stuffy. The carpets are not clean. The sheets were shabby and did not even fit the mattress. The bathtub has a crunching sound when you move in it. The shower curtain is on a curved rod. The rod is coming out of the wall, so the curtain will not remain closed. There is suppose to be complimentary coffee in the lobby. However, at 7pm when my husband went down to get some coffee, it was out, and no one wanted to get off of their butts to make another pot. The TV is an old big box model. We left at 4:30am because we did not anticipate a quality breakfast under the circumstances, so didn't feel it would be worth the wait. One of the front office staff would sit outside the front door smoking a cigarette. Very tacky. This should not be rated AAA approved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious hotel in a small town.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Large room; beautiful foyer; pleasant staff.
Location: Nice park with walking trails, and tennis facilities nearby; restaurants are convenient.
Very nice roomy suite with pleasing colors and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Clarke from Desert hot springs

Great for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sink area was small, no room to even brush your teeth other than that it was a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Fresn

Close to where we weny to our events

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A Great Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is exactly what I hope for with an inexpensive hotel. It was very clean and quite with decent beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Vallejo CA

A clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. The whole place had a freshly-painted look. The spa was nice.
Cons: Our maid made the bed, but didn't empty wastebaskets nor replenish coffee supply. Make sure there is enough food out for the continental breakfast.
Location: Indian casino is about 5 miles up the hill. Downtown area is historic.
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this Super 8, undoubtedly the best I've seen from this chain. We stayed here two days attending a conference.