Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Low rates.
Cons: A total remodel is the only salvation.
Hotel is run down in need of maintenance and cleaning. Room was dusty and toilet was unsealed to floor. TV was a very, very old Zenith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphys Ca

clean and inviting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean large well laid out room.
Cons: Deck needs a little work. It would be nice if there was a separation from the other rooms on the deck.
Location: Came to kayak and we did!
Room was more than we expected for the price we paid. Staff was exceptional. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Reno, NV

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was a disappointment. 1 or 2 yogurt, No batter for the waffle maker, no cereal. Staff was very slow to refill.
Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee maker lid was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No vacancy?

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: They need a new gardener. The landscaper chose all the wrong plants for the climate
Location: Mother orange tree.
We had a reservation but they had a sign for other travelers saying "No Vacancy". Only about 1/2 the parking spaces were full. I think the staff just did not want to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holliday from Lewiston Ca

happily surprised! !

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Booked a suite. Nice room! Bed was too hard though. No privacy in bathroom mirror area. Found myself rushing while my hubby waited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ms from yang

Good Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good...only negative thing was when I called for an extra pillow, I got a badly stained one. But the front desk girl brought me a new one right away.
1 out of 5
by Janice from Portland, OR

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The balcony off of the room.
Cons: Quality of bed clothing, bath tub and shower curtain, carpeting, cleanliness, and updated TV. Coffee availability.
Location: Café close by. Wal-Mart and fast food down the street.
The hotel was once a new and beautiful hotel with a different name. It has began to deteriorate. It smells very dirty and stuffy. The carpets are not clean. The sheets were shabby and did not even fit the mattress. The bathtub has a crunching sound when you move in it. The shower curtain is on a curved rod. The rod is coming out of the wall, so the curtain will not remain closed. There is suppose to be complimentary coffee in the lobby. However, at 7pm when my husband went down to get some coffee, it was out, and no one wanted to get off of their butts to make another pot. The TV is an old big box model. We left at 4:30am because we did not anticipate a quality breakfast under the circumstances, so didn't feel it would be worth the wait. One of the front office staff would sit outside the front door smoking a cigarette. Very tacky. This should not be rated AAA approved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Washington, DC

Good Value

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the cost.