Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Low rates.
Cons: A total remodel is the only salvation.
Hotel is run down in need of maintenance and cleaning. Room was dusty and toilet was unsealed to floor. TV was a very, very old Zenith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphys Ca

clean and inviting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean large well laid out room.
Cons: Deck needs a little work. It would be nice if there was a separation from the other rooms on the deck.
Location: Came to kayak and we did!
Room was more than we expected for the price we paid. Staff was exceptional. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Reno, NV

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was a disappointment. 1 or 2 yogurt, No batter for the waffle maker, no cereal. Staff was very slow to refill.
Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee maker lid was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Nevada

Dog Friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a "Dog Friendly" room so I understand there may be an after smell from previous occupants with dogs. But the bathroom definitely smelled bad and there was dog food still on the carpet. Question how well they cleaned after previous guests. Hmmm
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I HAVE TO STAY FOR CHICO GRADUATION WEEK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
TO EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret from Castro Valley, CA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love that this place is pet friendly as we were traveling with our dog. However, our room smelled strongly of urine. They need to have linoleum floors and washable throw rugs in the pet friendly rooms. Customer service was excellent though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No vacancy?

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: They need a new gardener. The landscaper chose all the wrong plants for the climate
Location: Mother orange tree.
We had a reservation but they had a sign for other travelers saying "No Vacancy". Only about 1/2 the parking spaces were full. I think the staff just did not want to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holliday from Lewiston Ca

happily surprised! !

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Booked a suite. Nice room! Bed was too hard though. No privacy in bathroom mirror area. Found myself rushing while my hubby waited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com