Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

save your money,stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: uh....
I have never reviewed a hotel before, but felt that I was necessary after our stay. 1st, the hotel is advertised as having a pool. This is true, however there is no water in the pool, tiles are falling off. It won't be usable anytime soon 2nd, Cleanliness does not exist. Stains abound on the bedding. The floor in the continental breakfast room was so sticky, it almost pulled my shoes off. 3rd, plumbing. Faucet in the bathroom was not bolted down, needed to be held down with one hand while lifting the lever with the other. Shower temp is erratic at best, from scalding hot to ice cold and everywhere in between. 4th, the hotel seems to be a play pen for the owner and family. Young kids and family members everywhere at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Quick overnight

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cigarette smell in lobby with several "questionable" type people hanging around. Found out from a local only AFTER that it quite possibly be a combined section 8 housing/motel. Security walked hallway and jiggled locks (observed) and I awoke during night to a someone doing the same. Kinda creepy. Front desk person nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to off ramp

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's showing it age
Location: All restraunts close by
No problems breakfast in the am quiet good bed and price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from VA

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not the greatest surroundings. Other guests not so desirable. Ac and shower not the best. Surprisingly better breakfast offerings than hotels at the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

A Little Rundown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Did not like would not return.
Cons: They need to paint water stains on ceiling. Also could not see out window needed to be cleaned.
Location: Was out of the way for me but there was a bowling alley across the street which we took advantage of.
Room was ready when I arrived early. The room was clean. Was disappointed the pool was closed. Made reservation because on line photos showed a pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and decrepit facilities

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs a new building.
Front doors broken. Dank odor in lobby. Hallway and room had lingering cigarette odor. Room wallpaper was held in place by a floor-to-ceiling length of duct tape. Window surface looked moldy. Bed covers stained - probably not coffee stains. Sheets and pillows seemed clean. TV had problems. Did not dare to use the room's AC unit for fear of what might come out of it. Toilet flushing hardware was bent or broken. No drain cover in tub shower. Tiling falling apart. Light switches were of a design that would be difficult to clean and were worn to the degree that they need to be replaced. Outlets loose. Was given two door keys because the desk manager said they were having problems with keys working. The room door had loose latching hardware. I have never washed my hands so frequently in a hotel. (felt like Monk, the TV character) With no slack time in my tight schedule to look for alternative hotels, I stayed. Rate was higher than you might believe. Unbelievable experience. This hotel will hurt Expedia's brand.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from NY

For what you pay it is a decent place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was clean , the edges if the bed kinda dipped, we had a smoking room so it smelled like smoke but we smoke so it was fine ! The staff was very helpful ! We would stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stop off the highway, clean and comfortable, pretty standard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dusty from Aberdeen, NJ

Do No Go here if you have allergies

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
I simply cannot say the honest truth due to the review "guidelines". As gently as I can, I urge you to not stay here if there is ANYWHERE else you can stay.