Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

great check-in; okay place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
my most recent stay at this hotel was a last minute booking due to another hotel in the area being unsatisfactory. The gentleman who checked me in was most helpful. He really helped to put our stay back on track. Overall, this hotel is an okay place to stay; the rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good. However, the cleaning service could be better. The location of the hotel is a bit inconvenient for getting on I-90. We noticed groups of folks congregating at the front entrance of the hotel in the evenings; not sure if they were staying at the hotel or just hanging out, but it didn't make us feel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresafrom New York

Room ok, Breakfast and employees exceptional

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was what expected for price, an average motel. Employees were incredibly friendly, The desk clerk that checked us in was kind and the clerk who checked us out was extremely friendly, we exchanged stories about family. The lady who helped with breakfast was very friendly and accommodating, even the maids I saw in the hall were joking with me. The continental breakfast was better than expected with eggs, waffles, sausage and fruit also being served along with usual bread and muffins. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Bakerfrom Massachusetts

A staff that really cares about service.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff really did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. The staff training here must be excellent. Smiles and nothing but helpful attitudes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom England

Construction site

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought we were at a meeting place for school bus drop off at first then realised that the hotel was being used for homing of homeless mums and their children, they were all Hispanics and we seemed to be the only white people staying in the hotel. the children were running along the corridors and shouting. At breakfast time people were sitting in the dining room in their pyjamas and dressing gowns and the availability of food was poor as the children seemed to helping themselves with little supervision. The hotel was undergoing maintenance and there was rubbish and shopping trolleys strewn around (due to the close proximity of a shopping mall) Obviously some major refurbishment was on going.. The hotel staff were pleasant and the room was clean as we would expect from a Quality Inn but we would not have booked if we had known that it was being used as it was as we were on a holiday of a lifetime and we felt intimidated all the time we were there not a hotel we will be going back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Rodriguezfrom Framingham, Ma

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was close to Shopping/restaurants. The only downside it was remodeling the swiming pool, no good for the kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was listed less than 15 miles away from UMass and it wasn't it took over 30 minutes to get there. There was no outside pool that was operational. The outside maintenance was non exsistent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tournament dadfrom New England

low expectations weren't even met

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last minute hotel needed close to sporting event...didn't expect much but felt that for the price it was a low caliber establishment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by stephaniefrom ny

ok

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
i went to this hotel thinking it was close to the location i was going to be at on sat and sun but it was 30 min ride away. when i first pulled in i wanted to leave because it looked like a hole in the wall!!! driveway was not in the best condition but i really had no choice but to give it a chance because i knew o wouldnt get a room anywhere because it was a very busy weekend for Mass. so we stayed they room is ok it was clean but could have been better. i was told they had wifi and pool well i had no wifi service and when i called the desk to see where the pool was i was told at first we dont have one i said the website and your hotel info book states you have a pool she then said oh we decided not to open it REALLY it 100 degrees!!! so we stuck it out and i will never go back to that hotel ever. the staff was not bad at all but dont say you have things that you dont have!!!!
2 out of 5
by Scooterfrom Ohio, USA

Seen Better

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Price; quiet room, perhaps because few stayed there.
Cons: The shower in the room did not work. There were holes in the plywood of the room's bathroom door.
Location: Off a busy, four-lane road, for me difficult to find and to get to.
It is located off a major, divided 4-lane road, near a large shopping center, and, for me, it was difficult to find and to get to. The exterior architecture is neo-Stalinist (starkly plain), and its architecture and setting give a new dimension to "bleak." The desk clerk was courteous. The shower in the room did not work. The room's hollow plywood bathroom door had two holes in the plywood, one on the exterior of the door the size of a softball, and one on the interior of the door the size, roughly, of a tennis ball. Otherwise, the room was satisfactory, but the aforementioned difficulties did not inspire confidence. One wonders about the extent and enforcement of the franchisor's standards, if there are any.