Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

does what it said on the tin

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: does what it said on the tin
does what it said on the tin does what it said on the tin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaned

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The maintenance man was very friendly and kept us updated on the pool daily. The pool and whirlpool was kept very clean and the kids enjoyed it,
Cons: The cleaning of the room!
Location: It is close to Fanning Springs and semi close to Blue Springs. Its only about 35 minutes from Cedar Key. There is a small shopping center next door.
Check-in was very easy. The staff was very nice and willing to help. Our room was never cleaned completely. We ran out of toilet paper twice and had to ask for more. Our towels weren't replaced daily and we often had to go get them ourselves. The floor was not vacuumed the whole week we were there. Once the glass cleaner and rag used to wipe things down with was left in our room overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the reception on the tv was horrible, but everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was great, but the breakfast was a joke. I got there at 8:30 and there was almost nothing left. The staff never put anything else out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernie from Newton Falls, OH

Close to Walmart

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: There were a lot of good restaurants and stores close by.
The continental breakfast was very weak at best. There weren't that many guest while we there and they were always running out of something. The selection was poor. The coffee was terrible. They were under staffed for having breakfast.
2 out of 5
by weekendtraveler from florida

Wasn't Terrible

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location to the state parks
Cons: better tv reception and better internet
Location: Close to several State Parks
Stayed the weekend TV reception was horrible and the internet forget it. They blamed both problems on the weather. It was raining. The room was about a 2 out of 5. Staff was pleasant. I expected more from the pictures I saw on the web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good experience very clean wonderful staff! Was visiting out of town and hotel was very easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Chiefland days inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and staff was helpful and friendly.. My only complaint was that I couldn't regulate water temp for shower... it went from hot to warm to cold and to boiling hot all in a 5 min. period.. couldn't even give my 4 year old granddaughter a bath it wouldn't get warm....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc from fl

1 night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better linens and food
Location: boating
no problems room was fine. breakfast offered wasn't the best.