Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House-Keeping etwas zu ernst genommen

Posted May 12, 2015
Das Motel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Empfang war OK, wenn auch etwas semiprofessionell. Am späten Abend hatten wir den Eindruck als würden auf der nahe gelegenen Durchgangsstraße Dragster-Rennen durchgeführt. Es war sehr laut. Vielleicht ist es ja bei den nach Hinten gelegenen Zimmern besser. Am ersten Morgen wurden wir durch das Klopfen der "Hausdame" geweckt die unser Zimmer reinigen wollte. Trotz Hinweis, dass wir noch etwas Zeit benötigen, klopfte sie 5 Minuten später erneut. Am nächsten Tag hatten wir das Schild bitte nicht stören an die Tür gehängt. Wir wollten nach dem Frühstück noch in Ruhe packen. Als wir um 9 AM vom Frühstück kamen, stand besagte Dame mit in die Hüfte gestemmten Arm und Reinigungswagen bereits vor unserer Zimmertür und wartete auf uns. Ofizieller spätester check out ist allerdings mit 11 AM angegeben. Keine Unterkunft die wir guten Gewissens empfehlen können, schon gar nicht für mehrere Tage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Front desk staff were rude when we checked in and the room was not overly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hockley, ON

Just passing through

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Town seemed old and not much to do.
We were heading home from our trip to clearwater and needed a place to stay. It looked like an older hotel from the outside but the rooms were updated and were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ocala,fl

Disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Me and my daughter arrived Friday night around 6:30 went to front desk, first they had a American express card on my room, I used a visa so she had to change that then when I got to my room keys did not work had to go back to front desk 3 times I could never get any key cards to work so they gave me another room, key worked room was occupied so I go back to front desk and get another room. Finally about 40 minutes from arriving we get in a room go to put food in fridge and it had someone else's food in it. When I go to check out Sunday morning had the same American express on my receipt and charged me for a pet thank goodness I pay attention. Staff was nice and Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eugenefrom Marengo, IL

Nice hotel - nice staff - good choice.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to find, and the staff, at check-in, was great. If you are traveling and need to stay the night in Chiefland, this is your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Non all'altezza delle aspettative

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Non all'altezza delle aspettative e delle recensioni. Personale cordiale e disponibile che risolve i problemi, ma dai punteggi e commenti cinsi aspetta di più. Ottima la piscina riscaldata. Le camere non sono pulitissime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Orlando, FL

Great

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was great. Hotel has been kept up pretty well, especially for being in such a small town. The days inn down the street was horrible during my last stay there, so this hotel is worth the little extra cost. My door was sticking shut a bit, but other than that, I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Orlando

Not great. Could be better.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying in town visiting family. There are only two hotels in chiefland so to say your choices are limited would be an understatement. We choose this one on the review for both. Wasn't great, but seemed like it would be at least better. That's pretty much what we got: not great, but could definitely be better. The walls are like tissue paper. We had an infant and a dog with us. Our dog was up and reactive to every noise that permeated the walls, which led to a very stressful night trying to keep a baby sleeping. For some reason, the only outlet that functioned was the one by the bathroom vanity. That's not to say the others didn't have power, per say, but they would not hold a plug. It would just fall straight out. Obnoxious and frustrating. The rooms come with a small refrigerator (no freezer) and an itty bitty microwave. The fridge was barely cool though, which as a nursing mother was very inconvenient. I needed to keep milk cold and had to get ice from the machine to fill up a cooler we thankfully thought to bring. Otherwise I would have had to throw out the milk. Overall, I guess this wasn't terrible. The staff was very nice and friendly. It was just very lacking, especially for the price. But...it's cheifland. So it's all you've got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom north east uk

square deal

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overnight stay, nice greek restaurant next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jerryfrom west palms beach

overall good

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check was easy and fast. The staff was friendly. The only problem was that every night the room key did not work. The staff was quick to fix the problem.