Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was a nice an quaint little place enjoyed it there an would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russellfrom St Pete, Fl

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Went up the Steinhatchee as a destination wedding location (Steinhatchee Landing Resort) and stayed here. It also happened to a fishing tourney weekend and while the hotel is across the street from one of the many marinas in the area, it was extremely quiet. The rroms are large and the beds are very comfortable. There was nothing during our stay that even came close to a complaint......would definitely stay at the Steinhatchee River Inn again. Thank you for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well kept facilities.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and close to everything.
Cons: The A/C was having a bit of a problem with shutting off.
Location: Lots of fresh seafood at water front restaurants. Great for fishing charters and local to great hunting.
The rooms were exceptionally clean. The facilities were well maintained. No hassle check-in and out. Close to water front dining. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Large, CLEAN rooms.
Location: Marina and restaurant in easy walking distance.
This was our second visit and it was better than the first. Rooms are large, CLEAN and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The outside pool and picnic/BBQ area is a great place to relax after a day on the water. It is across the street from a marina and a short walk from a very good restaurant. I left a custom spinning rod in our room and didn't realize it until I got home. I called the manager and he had it in the mail the next day and all he would accept in payment was postage. I'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fish Slayerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Convenient location close to water/gulf.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location, reasonability.
Location: Great for site seeing, hunting, boating, fishing and scalloping.
Overall very satisfied with accommodations and staff was more than friendly. Centrally located for area activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family fishing hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
The hospitality was great. The management was one on one and very helpful with information in the community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diannefrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice Overnight Stay in Quaint Fishing Village

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: location, size, comfortability
Location: At the end of the road on the gulf in a quaint fishing village
Large, clean, and comfortable room in a quaint fishing village. There was a sitting room separate from the bedroom with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and dining table. I believe the sofa made another bed, if needed.The staff was very courteous and accommodating. It was across the road from the marina and within walking distant of some of the restaurants. The restaurant we loved was Roys. It required a short drive but was well worth it. The view there is great and the food and service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awful Mattresses

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: No room phones and a quaint little community. Must eat at Fiddlers!
Cons: The mattresses were so uncomfortable.
Location: Beautiful!
Glad we were only here one night because the mattresses were awful. Would love to go back to the area but stay elsewhere.