Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith Grovefrom Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom St Albans, UK

A good quality hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, food, beds.
Cons: Friendliness of front desk, awareness of location amongst taxi drivers
Location: Near airport!
Stayed at the Olde Bangalore overnight before taking an early morning flight home. The hotel is great for this purpose - clean, good quality beds, only 15 mins/ cheap taxi to the airport, good restaurant with very friendly staff. We were even give a tour of the kitchens which were spotless and the chef was a very nice guy too. We arrived after dark and left in the dark, so didn't have the chance to use the pool, which looked a good (nice size/ clean), but did take advantage of the sports hall (a unique offering) which has a badminton court, table tennis tables, snooker/ pool tables and a shooting ranging. Great when you have been travelling for the day and have an energetic 10yr old. Did get bitten a couple of times, despite mosquito spray, so would recommend a generous covering. The rooms/ tents are slightly odd and don't feel particularly secure (not aware of a safe either) and therefore lugged our valuables around with us. Only gripe was the manager/ head of front desk, who tried to charge us for an extra bed, despite it being clearly asked for in the booking. We have never been asked to pay extra when booking via Expedia, where we have been clear up front. He was also slow getting the bill ready when checking out i.e. didn't start preparing until we showed up. We left at 5.30am, there are no extras to be had e.g. mini bar, so why couldn't it have been ready up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babyfootfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Business and pleasure

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Fresh air!
Cons: Mothballs in the drains - smells bad, but necessary to keep out unwanted visitors!
Location: Buildings and landscape are superb!
This hotel is very special. We chose it for the proximity to the Bangalore airport, and were very pleasantly surprised to find an eco-conscious establishment, with emphasis on tranquility and the beauty of nature. And what a treat to stay in a tent with modern facilities. We will definitely return, hopefully for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom UK

Ideal stopover - comfortable and close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: The tents are brilliant. Comfortable, clean and a little bit different...
Cons: Expensive restaurant (but food was very good)
Location: Short trip from airport but far enough away not to be disturbed by airport traffic
It was a little disconcerting to be taken down some unmade roads to what seemed like the middle of nowhere but the hotel when we found it was well worth it. Inside the main lobby, bar and restaurant there was a definite feel of a conference centre but the 'tents' definitely set it apart and put this hotel on a different level. Our tent was fantastic. Really comfortable and clean. It even felt a little luxurious. All of the staff were attentive and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent although you clearly pay a premium given the fact there are no nearby alternatives. That and we were travellling back from Goa so Bangalore was always going to seem more expensive. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our one night stopover and wished we had a bit longer to make better use of the facilities - including the impressive pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place is a military barracks style tent,people book for this place have no idea this is not a hotel,the only good thing it is close to Bangalore Airport.it is not even 2 Star,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Feb 10, 2013
A real surprise down the end of a dusty bumpy track. Great service and excellent facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garik

tents with class

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a surprise to find our "room" to be a tent, although all the facilities (a/c, bathroom, TV, etc.) were there. The restaurant was very good. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JK

Great for the airport, or for a relaxing break

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had stayed here with my wife for a night in February - Valentines Day - and enjoyed an excellent evening meal by the pool with a local friend. So I was expecting this 2-night stay to be better still. In fact, it was fine, the tent was great (but the digibox had to be changed twice to get the telly to work). Prices seemed higher than last time, but I was the sole occupant of a double. The main problem is the large distance from the city - if on business, you have to allow 90 minutes each way. However, if on a weekend break, the pool is great and the breakfast OK, even if service seems a bit slow. Would I book again? It's so convenient for catching an early flight, that the rather high price is just about acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a Tent on a lay over what a wonderful experience. Tent had all my requirements and more, very clean, very comfortable. My only complaint was my stay was to short to enjoy the experience fully. As a frequent visitor to India I will be doing my best to arrange a longer stay. On my arrival I was well met at Bangalore Airport, had a very enjoyable late evening meal in the Hotel restaurant, service and food quality was well above average, had a few hours comfortable sleep and efficient transport back to the Airport. TRY IT