Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from South Carolina

Nice for the price / Hotel staff Amazing

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The rooms were clean. The only compliant is that there was mold on the shower curtain. Everything else was excellent. The hotel staff was super nice and very accommodating. If I'm in the area again, I will definitely book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bman334

Would stay again

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, conveniently located right off the hwy. Not bad for the price would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from nashville, tn

Very accommodating! Staff very nice. Good Brkfst.

Posted May 6, 2014
Staff was so helpful in giving my boyfriend and I a room very convenient to smokers as this is a non-smoking hotel. It was great to smoke out by the pool. Very nicely updated hotel! Staff were all very kind and polite. Great price hotel worth the $ if u are going to Talladega! Breakfast was good. Internet with free printing! They have things if u forgot something even a cell phone charger!! Great couch in room, flat screen plasma LG tv, and even a wet bar!! Would've expected an in room microwave but there was one in the eating area. Overall 100% satisfied and would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bianca from Mobile,Al

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Needed somewhere to stay for the weekend while visiting friends and the caverns. Cleaning lady very friendly, bed and room were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CR from Georgia

Clean & Affordable: Not Alot To Do in Childersburg

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean & supplied. The continental breakfast was fine. The biggest draw back had nothing to do with the hotel, but it's location. There is NOTHING to do! Unless you want Waffle House or BBQ, you will have to drive 30 min both ways to reach civilization. Plan accordingly. There is a drive in movie theater 10 min. away in Harpersville & Desoto Caverns.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from Louisiana

Whoa, really that bad.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made booking through hotels dot com and requested non-smoking room. When we arrived around eleven at night, exhausted from over six hours of driving, they only had a smoking room available. It stank so incredibly bad that we went to buy Febreeze. Couldn't use the AC/fan to air it out because the filter smelled like an ashtray. Towels were crazy old and stained. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the couple in the room next to us in every detail of their conversation and opinions on the boxing match they were apparently watching on their TV all night. Bed was super uncomfortable. I have no idea how this place was completely booked, but there was nothing else available in area, and we were too tired. Seriously, you'll be more comfortable sleeping in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Athens, AL

Nice Motel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice, clean room, friendly staff who was very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for cheap!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a football game In Tuscaloosa. If you don't want to pay high prices of Tuscaloosa or Birmingham stay here! We found it to be very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And 50 yards from Waffle House!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Korkee sweetpea from Miami FL

Korkee Sweetpea's review

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do not get what people are complaining about. I found it to be a clean, quiet, roadside motel. The internet was fast!