Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from South Carolina

Nice for the price / Hotel staff Amazing

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The rooms were clean. The only compliant is that there was mold on the shower curtain. Everything else was excellent. The hotel staff was super nice and very accommodating. If I'm in the area again, I will definitely book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from nashville, tn

Very accommodating! Staff very nice. Good Brkfst.

Posted May 6, 2014
Staff was so helpful in giving my boyfriend and I a room very convenient to smokers as this is a non-smoking hotel. It was great to smoke out by the pool. Very nicely updated hotel! Staff were all very kind and polite. Great price hotel worth the $ if u are going to Talladega! Breakfast was good. Internet with free printing! They have things if u forgot something even a cell phone charger!! Great couch in room, flat screen plasma LG tv, and even a wet bar!! Would've expected an in room microwave but there was one in the eating area. Overall 100% satisfied and would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bianca from Mobile,Al

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Needed somewhere to stay for the weekend while visiting friends and the caverns. Cleaning lady very friendly, bed and room were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Athens, AL

Nice Motel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice, clean room, friendly staff who was very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for cheap!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a football game In Tuscaloosa. If you don't want to pay high prices of Tuscaloosa or Birmingham stay here! We found it to be very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And 50 yards from Waffle House!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Korkee sweetpea from Miami FL

Korkee Sweetpea's review

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do not get what people are complaining about. I found it to be a clean, quiet, roadside motel. The internet was fast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Connecticut

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
While there was nothing overtly wrong with this motel, I personally would not stay here again. This motel is a residence to many, as opposed to a destination (or stop-over on the way to a destination). They had a nice outdoor pool, but other than that, the place was dingy. Wood paneled walls in room; air conditioner in back of hotel room -- air did not get to the front beds; dirty bathroom; only a few channels on the tv; stiff, uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Fort worth, tx

the room was clean and comfortable...

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: was close to the hospital and other things
we stayed 3 nights..parking was right in front of our room..the room was clean and the beds were comfortable..furnished with a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge...would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com