Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Lovely place for a few days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nice size room, comfortable bed, good location, excellent and friendly staff.
Cons: As stated above, the coffee supplied for the room's coffee maker.
Location: Near to our kid's apartment, shopping and the main highway.
Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice extras like fridge, microwave, etc. One thing I would change is the coffee. Worst I've ever had, no way to keep it from tasting like brown water. Otherwise, we would definitely stay there again. They gave us adjoining rooms, accommodated our service dog and were generally a friendly and considerate staff. Next time we'll bring our own coffee, and it will be just about perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2014
slept great. Nice little family barbecue across the street. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Comfortable and quie.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Reasonable rates and friendly staff. Nice little family bbq across street. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HHamptonfrom Baton Rouge, La

great room and price was unbeatable!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 5 nights while working at local refinery. Drive from hotel to job site was less than 10 mins. Room size was good and clean. No complaints. The price for room was $45 a night and great deal. Unbelievable how cheap this.room was for such a nice place. Room was non smoking with king bed. Highly recommend to others needing to stay nearby refinery for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice for the price / Hotel staff Amazing

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The rooms were clean. The only compliant is that there was mold on the shower curtain. Everything else was excellent. The hotel staff was super nice and very accommodating. If I'm in the area again, I will definitely book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bman334

Would stay again

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, conveniently located right off the hwy. Not bad for the price would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monicafrom nashville, tn

Very accommodating! Staff very nice. Good Brkfst.

Posted May 6, 2014
Staff was so helpful in giving my boyfriend and I a room very convenient to smokers as this is a non-smoking hotel. It was great to smoke out by the pool. Very nicely updated hotel! Staff were all very kind and polite. Great price hotel worth the $ if u are going to Talladega! Breakfast was good. Internet with free printing! They have things if u forgot something even a cell phone charger!! Great couch in room, flat screen plasma LG tv, and even a wet bar!! Would've expected an in room microwave but there was one in the eating area. Overall 100% satisfied and would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biancafrom Mobile,Al

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Needed somewhere to stay for the weekend while visiting friends and the caverns. Cleaning lady very friendly, bed and room were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CRfrom Georgia

Clean & Affordable: Not Alot To Do in Childersburg

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean & supplied. The continental breakfast was fine. The biggest draw back had nothing to do with the hotel, but it's location. There is NOTHING to do! Unless you want Waffle House or BBQ, you will have to drive 30 min both ways to reach civilization. Plan accordingly. There is a drive in movie theater 10 min. away in Harpersville & Desoto Caverns.