Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We booked for 3 nights through expedia and when we arrived they only had the first night available. People live at this motel, cooking out, and a boat was parked in the front row, looked like it's always there. Towels and sheets were stained and gross. The only place available in a 75 mile radius was a dump. This was during the Talledega races.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking?

Posted Sep 14, 2014
WE asked for a Non-Smoking room on the bottom floor (due to husband's disability). We got the only one left which turned out to have an adjoining door with the room next door which WAS smoking. Our room reeked of smoke and had to wash everything when we got home. The staff came in to "spray" the room nut it did no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Jackson, MS

Friendly staff, close to dining and pretty quiet.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were all friendly, very helpful.
Cons: The room keys had to keep being "re-keyed"
Location: It was not far from the races in Talladega, several close dining areas, and shopping. Nice location.
Other than confusion at checkin and them forgetting we needed a 1st floor room due to Mother's disabilities everything was good. Pleasant staff, rooms were pretty clean and close to eateries. They did good considering they had a bunch of race fans. Will definitely stay with them again when we are that direction and would recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel. Although would recommend a larger sign out front to aid in locating them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by un happy from childersburg al.

Expedia quoted wrong price

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I wasn't happy because I booked my room with expedia and on their web site the price was $10 cheaper . I also wanted a non smoking room but after I got there they had not cleaned the room and had no one to clean it so I had to stay in a smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
the hotel was excellent. would recommend it anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: location near relatives
Cons: right on highway
Location: right on highway (US 280)
My husband and I (and our shih tsu) stayed 4 nights while in the area visiting relatives. The room was average, but clean. The staff was friendly and professional. It's a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl.

would stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Comfortable accommodations, close to Taladega.