Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pikeville KY

Comfort and great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff are great! Now an all non-smoking hotel which we love! Great location, but still quiet.
Cons: maybe expand breakfast items, but it is still good or better compared to what other hotels offer.
Location: In the heart of bridge street. Lots of restaurants and shops close by, but you're also tucked back enough that it's quiet.
We enjoy staying here. It's right off Bridge St where everything is at. Reasonably priced, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast is good with eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanie and harr from myrtle bch sc

good hotel in handy area

Posted Oct 22, 2013
we stayed here when visiting our daughter..have stayed here many time..king bed was super comfy..even checked the mattress to see about buying one!!good breakfast...nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Martinsburg, WV

Great place

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast. The privacy too! You have to have a room key in order to even access the building. Made me feel safe.
Cons: New pillows!
Location: The hotel is on the main strip of Chillicothe. Lots of food and shopping places nearby that is in walking distance.
Overall this was a very nice place to stay at. The staff was really friendly and the facility was very clean. The beds were a little hard and the pillows were very uncomfortable. I wish I would have brought my own pillow for I had difficulty getting comfortable. The breakfast was very nice in the morning too. Best Western had a pancake maker, egg patties, different types of bread, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. on the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Cincinnati

close to the sites we went to see.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. We didn't hear anything from the rooms next door, or anyone walking down the hall. Staff was very nice and very helpful in giving information on how to get to the sites we where wanting to see. Thank you to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leianne from Lima, Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: the thing I liked most was the location
Cons: perhaps a local tv guide
Location: we were there to see the Tecumseh Drama and then a family reunion the next day. the hotel was conveniently located in the middle of these two things
We arrived a little earlier than check in was suppose to be but they had a room ready for us anyway and let us check in early. The hotel was conveniently located to where we were going. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of items to choose from. The room was a little smaller than I expected but it did have all the amenities that were advertised. I did think we were suppose to get a newspaper but we didn't. It was explained if we were suppose to ask for one if we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Chicago, IL, USA

Comfortable, clean and close by.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: The hotel was extremely close to the play (Tecumsah).
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to use the pool.
Location: Off the main road so it's easy to drive by if you're not paying attention.
I stayed here overnight with my kids to see the local play (Tecumsah). The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely courteous. The rooms felt a little musty, but I think this was due to an extremely hot summer and overused air conditioning. A very nice morning breakfast and a pleasant experience overall. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the place and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Utah

Worth Every Penny

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Great Breakfast
Cons: Price
Location: Convenient Location
My wife and I were very pleased with this motel. It was a little more expensive than we were wanting to pay, but after arriving, we found that it was much better quality than other motels that are only $15 cheaper. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were invited to help ourselves to the motel refrigerator for fresh fruits any time of the day or night. The room and lobby were very clean. The sheets were fresh, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. They have a neat little pancake machine, fruit, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and much more. We have stayed at two other motels this week and there was no other like this one. We have never stayed at a Best Western motel before, but after this stay, we will gladly stay at one again. The price is a little more than the others, but it is so worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes Please!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Their partnership with Buffalo Wild Wings
Cons: The tiny pool
Location: Great location, right in the middle of everything
Very nice hotel. Greats house, clean rooms. The pool is small. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Pgh.

Good Beds

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: No elevator to the second floor
Location: very good location , near a lot of stores
We enjoyed our 3 night stay , the room was clean and comfortable. The beds in our room were great. Good beds are the number one thing I look for in a motel room.