Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to family and major highway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nice shower facility; hot water and adequate towels.
Cons: Perhaps a heavier blanket for the bed.
Location: Many interesting places nearby, however I was not there as a tourist. If interested there are many restaurants and eateries near by and also shopping.
Check in and check out was easy. Front desk staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We were more than pleased with our stay. Decided to take a trip to Hocking Hills bs booked this the day before our travels. The continental breakfast could have been better. But no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: It was relatively inexpensive.
Cons: softer pillows or at least a choice.
Location: Lots of stores nearby, but a difficult entrance and access to the hotel.
The entrance is difficult to find and appears to be along a pothole-filled alley. They could use some extra signage and repair to the drive. The pillows were hard hard. Our remote didn't work but was replaced by the front desk. Could use a channel guide on the tv or at least instruction on how to find one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
No elevator, terrible to haul luggage up flight of stairs. Free bkft way to early for being on vacation. Initial check in clerk talked way to fast the hotel info and wasn't personal at all! Check out clerk was great though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Double Charged Me

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel was fine for business travel. The front door staff wasn't there when I showed, but went and got dinner. My beef is that i booked though Expedia. I was charged though Best Western as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, adequate accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel definitely met my needs. The building was somewhat dated but the beds were comfortable. The television and bathroom had been recently updated. The front desk employee was very courteous and helpful. She even took time to make a fresh pot of decaf and regular coffee for us just after we checked out. One drawback was I ended up paying an additional $25 more than my Expedia price for the two nights due to excessive state and county taxes. It seems any other time I book a hotel my Expedia rate is the final rate… This time there were extra fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disturbed sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, located near shopping, eating, etc.
Cons: Noise control, mattress sagged in middle (head & foot were higher)
Could hear doors closing, people talking in hallway & outside, toilets flushing, traffic from rear parking lot located in front of a popular sports bar/eatery with patio (thank goodness weather didn't permit for patio to be open, band playing or major sporting event going on). Pricing was reasonable for area, hotel was clean, located near shopping, eating, highway, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I had a very nice stay at the Best Western. The room was very nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff were all accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pikeville KY

Comfort and great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff are great! Now an all non-smoking hotel which we love! Great location, but still quiet.
Cons: maybe expand breakfast items, but it is still good or better compared to what other hotels offer.
Location: In the heart of bridge street. Lots of restaurants and shops close by, but you're also tucked back enough that it's quiet.
We enjoy staying here. It's right off Bridge St where everything is at. Reasonably priced, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast is good with eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013