Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Clean, adequate accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel definitely met my needs. The building was somewhat dated but the beds were comfortable. The television and bathroom had been recently updated. The front desk employee was very courteous and helpful. She even took time to make a fresh pot of decaf and regular coffee for us just after we checked out. One drawback was I ended up paying an additional $25 more than my Expedia price for the two nights due to excessive state and county taxes. It seems any other time I book a hotel my Expedia rate is the final rateā€¦ This time there were extra fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Disturbed sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, located near shopping, eating, etc.
Cons: Noise control, mattress sagged in middle (head & foot were higher)
Could hear doors closing, people talking in hallway & outside, toilets flushing, traffic from rear parking lot located in front of a popular sports bar/eatery with patio (thank goodness weather didn't permit for patio to be open, band playing or major sporting event going on). Pricing was reasonable for area, hotel was clean, located near shopping, eating, highway, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I had a very nice stay at the Best Western. The room was very nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff were all accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Pikeville KY

Comfort and great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff are great! Now an all non-smoking hotel which we love! Great location, but still quiet.
Cons: maybe expand breakfast items, but it is still good or better compared to what other hotels offer.
Location: In the heart of bridge street. Lots of restaurants and shops close by, but you're also tucked back enough that it's quiet.
We enjoy staying here. It's right off Bridge St where everything is at. Reasonably priced, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast is good with eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanie and harrfrom myrtle bch sc

good hotel in handy area

Posted Oct 22, 2013
we stayed here when visiting our daughter..have stayed here many time..king bed was super comfy..even checked the mattress to see about buying one!!good breakfast...nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannonfrom Martinsburg, WV

Great place

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast. The privacy too! You have to have a room key in order to even access the building. Made me feel safe.
Cons: New pillows!
Location: The hotel is on the main strip of Chillicothe. Lots of food and shopping places nearby that is in walking distance.
Overall this was a very nice place to stay at. The staff was really friendly and the facility was very clean. The beds were a little hard and the pillows were very uncomfortable. I wish I would have brought my own pillow for I had difficulty getting comfortable. The breakfast was very nice in the morning too. Best Western had a pancake maker, egg patties, different types of bread, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. on the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amyfrom Cincinnati

close to the sites we went to see.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. We didn't hear anything from the rooms next door, or anyone walking down the hall. Staff was very nice and very helpful in giving information on how to get to the sites we where wanting to see. Thank you to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leiannefrom Lima, Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: the thing I liked most was the location
Cons: perhaps a local tv guide
Location: we were there to see the Tecumseh Drama and then a family reunion the next day. the hotel was conveniently located in the middle of these two things
We arrived a little earlier than check in was suppose to be but they had a room ready for us anyway and let us check in early. The hotel was conveniently located to where we were going. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of items to choose from. The room was a little smaller than I expected but it did have all the amenities that were advertised. I did think we were suppose to get a newspaper but we didn't. It was explained if we were suppose to ask for one if we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Comfortable, clean and close by.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: The hotel was extremely close to the play (Tecumsah).
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to use the pool.
Location: Off the main road so it's easy to drive by if you're not paying attention.
I stayed here overnight with my kids to see the local play (Tecumsah). The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely courteous. The rooms felt a little musty, but I think this was due to an extremely hot summer and overused air conditioning. A very nice morning breakfast and a pleasant experience overall. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the place and I would stay there again.