Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton Ohio

Well worth the price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
all was good. no bed bugs in my room like other reviews said. no problems here will go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in whirlpool room..

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was decent...older stuff...had dome problems with bugs crawling around...probably just wanted out of the cold...door would not lock properly... Bummer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price! Better than I expected!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was clean. Chose lower priced and got a medium range room. Over all was nice. Just snacks for breakfast and fruit but that was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Great Hotel near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place for a family with wants to walk to Colonial Williamsburg and get in a car for Bush Gardens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We got a "non-smoking room" and it reeked of smoke as soon as we opened the door. Check in time was at 2 but the room wasn't ready until almost 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not what it seems...

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be torn down. It's too run down in my opinion.
Location: We didn't check out the area, we were on road trip to Graduation.
Hotel was not like the picture we saw. Didn't have on confirmation reservation. We reserved a Non Smoking King size rooms which shows on the Website but they said all king rooms are smoking. We have a whole list that we can go on and in with. Definitely would not stay there again. Very disappointed after a long day of driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms very small, bathroom was terribly small

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was very friendly.
Cons: Make more room between the beds and the bathroom needs to be inlarged or pocket doors installed would help.
Location: the location was fine. We didn't look for things to do, it was simply a pass through.
The hotel staff was friendly. This room was very small and tight. It was fairly clean but very old and not updated at all. We stopped as a pass through to our destination. However, we had a handicap person and it was very difficult. Overall if you are looking for a place to lay your head and nothing fancy or don't need any extra room to move around it would be ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you pay, it is acceptable.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved...just needs to be updated.
Location: Good location, restaurants close by. I was visiting family so the location was convenient.
I always bring cleaning products whenever I stay at this hotel or ones similar to it. I just feel better about the room when I do the cleaning. For the price, although it is creeping up, you can't expect more than what you get. It is doable. But it's called "Budget" for a reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap for a reason.

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Very old and run down. May have been clean, but didn't look it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness not a priority.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep of the room
The room obviously had not been used in awhile and had not been cleaned up before we got there. Cobwebs in the doorways. The floor was dirty. The toilet had a black ring at the top and at the water line. There was no clock in the room. A lightbulb was missing at the sink in the hallway and the light went completely out in the bathroom. The light beside the bed would not work. I pulled back the bedsheet and there was a spider. Thank goodness no bed bugs. I think everything in the room was from the 70's. We were afraid to put anything on the floor and we did not take our shoes off and did not sit on the fabric chairs in the room.