Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Filthy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cobwebs, stained blankets, extremely filthy bathroom - dirt caked around the non slip mat in the bottom of the tub, what looked like urine dried on the side of the tub. Turned the heat on and it smelled like burnt popcorn. After 10 minutes the smell didn't go away so we turned it off. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Room cleanliness, fresh towels appropriate to the number of guests staying, nicer front desk staff.
Location: Conveniently close to Walmart if you forgot anything. Also, a restaurant called the Wabash (BBQ) is highly recommended as a place to dine.
From the get-go, this was not a good stay. The front desk clerk seemed like she did not want to be bothered. We did not feel welcomed upon check in and seemed to be rushed off by the clerk. Directions to our room were vague, so we picked up our keycards and fended for ourselves. The morning/breakfast staff was pleasant and helpful; offering to take our used dishes, making sure items were stocked and tables wiped off. Our room looked all right but dated. Upon inspection, we found old McDonalds wrappers tucked just above the microwave and another set of keycards (not ours). In the bathroom, the toilet itself wobbled when you sat on it, but thankfully, didn't leak. There were mold/mildew stains on the floor by the shower and along the bathtub where it met the shower wall. There were not enough towels for the 4 of us. Although it was a non-smoking room, there was definitely a faint cigarette odor present in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Toronto

It is what it is

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a motel off the highway in the middle of nowhere. You could do worse. This isn't a vacation destination. The bar was a bit sketchy, but that's part of the charm. Hotel directory listed a BBQ joint that I actually wanted to try but it wasn't there anymore. Shame. Internet connection was bad, only worked for about 10 minutes. If you're accustomed to 5-star service, you'd be horribly disappointed. But you should also be questioning why you're in this part of the world if so.
2 out of 5
by dale from w

Good room bad staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Was told when we checked in that best rooms are saved for regular customers outside door would not work had to go thru lobby area breakfast was sad to say the least
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chilacothie

convenient location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. Room smelled musty. This is not good for an allergy sufferer. Night person on the desk was very friendly and knowledgable. Morning desk person was a little short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID EWING from CHILLOCTHE, MO

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
OUR STAY WAS GOOD WE LOST POWER OFF AND ON FOR ABOUT 5 OR 6 HOURS AND THEN OUR ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED BECASUE OF THIS.. I HAD TO GO DOWN AND ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS AFTER WE RETRUNED TO THE ROOM THAT NIGHT AND THE REFRIG. LEAKED BECAUSE OF IT BUT REALLY NO REASON FROM THE HOTEL REALLY NOT THERE FAULT...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarrod from Washington MO

There was an issue BUT.....

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They fixed it. Great customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy from Kansas

Ok place, skip the breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was ok for over night. But skip the breakfast, no hot coffee, the breakfast was lacking in everything, what warm food they had appeared to be hours old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Chicago

Overnight quick stay on the road to Kansas

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Convenience and cordial staff
Rooms were fine. Breakfast was good. For the price, no frills but very respectable overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Nebraska

Easy Access to highway

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall good, the breakfast wasn't as good as I hoped.