Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not consistant with the experience at other HDI

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: A very good breakfast.
Cons: Customer service, attention to details and cleanliness
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express facilitys in the last couple of years and my experiance has always been mostly positive. This particular faciluty was the exception--not in a good way. If this is a excuse, i did observe that the place was completely booked (due to a wedding) and I think the staff was a little overwhelmed by the crowed. The sheets on my bed had not been changed-- they were visibly dirty and had hair on them. I took a picture and went down and showed the front desk- they gave me a clean set of sheets so I could change them out. Other annoyances included -- no bar soap or facial tissues in the restroom and the wood frame on my bed was broken. In the morning there was not enough room in the breakfast area to sit and eat breakfast so I had to come down several times until a space opened up.o
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hotel is clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Some people were loitering close to the entrance in the evening ... which made me a bit nervous at first.
Location: Buffalo Wild Wing is a great experience and a Walmart store is close by. Convenient location.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is an extra to the excellent stay. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom VA

Very Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple and clean. Beds were comfy and the room has everything you could need. Lots of space in the rooms for your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington Stae

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: There were some stains around the tub soap holder the maybe could be removed.
The motel was quiet and clean. We liked the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don Bradyfrom Charleston, WV

Close to M.A.C.C. in Lockborne.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast limited. Bob Evans across street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Coreyfrom Oklahoma

Not many options in Circleville

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the 2 hotels In Circleville, this one is nicer. However if this Holiday Inn were in a bigger city, it would fail miserably. The non smoking room smelled of smoke and there were burn holes in the curtains. Also the maids did not clean the room for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A must have stop

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving 12 hours plus we needed two rooms and a pool, as usual the nicest, most affodable is a Holiday Inn Express. Even under construction this hotel was nice the most chains that are brand new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joy

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, they gave us a non-smoking room, but they reeked of smoke. We could hardly stand it. They ran out of shampoo so we couldn't get our hair clean when we took a shower. The air conditioner didn't work, the room never got cool.