Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rundown and in need of maintenance

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled or torn down.
Location: Carrollton is a small town in serious decline. Abandoned buildings and houses everywhere. There really isn't anything to see or do.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well past its prime. Two floors but no elevator. Stained ceiling tiles, loose floor tiles, musty smell, worn out mattress. The small town it is in appears to be in serious decline, so it's not surprising that modern facilities are not available. I think the staff does the best they can with an old, worn out facility. Thankfully, the hotel was clean and the staff super helpful. You might consider staying in Marshall instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Twin Cities, Minnesota

Nothing fancy but comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to find location. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. The only reason is because of the Manager, he was rude and if something was wrong it was never his fault always blaming someone else. Too many strange people running in and out of the manager's office. Very noise at all hours of the day and night. The girls that work there were very nice. The room was always clean, but they never cleaned the coffee pot or replenished the coffee creamers and sugars. Towels were very rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie Price from Tucson, AZ

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
The only problem I had, was that this was supposed to be a non-smoking room and I had numerous episodes of bronchospasm due to the deep-seeded odor of cigarettes. We did not smoke in the room, but there was a horrible stench of stale smoke that permeated my suitcase. It was embarrassing to sit on the plane home and reek of smoke. Had a very hard time sleeping due to my wheezing. Also, the carpet was FILTHY. The white socks I wore in the room were covered in soot. We also had no coffee maker, cups or even an ice bin. For the price...not so happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
First room we were given had no electricity. Were moved 2nd room which had food crumbs on one bed and hair on the second. Moved to 3rd room wich had ticky door handle and bathroom light bulb had to be replaced. Hallway carpets were well worn. Night clerk was helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Springfield, MO

Tired smelly room

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is the only hotel in town it is nice - but old. You can expect an old TV, smelly musty room, old comforter and worn wash clothes and towels. The staff is really nice and the hotel looks great on the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luis from Columbus, OH, USA

Hotel for road warriors!

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Price and Location (near the site where I need it to be at 7 am)
Cons: Hotel needs a bit more of TLC
Location: The only hotel in town.
The hotel is the only one in town. If you don't want to drive 35 miles north or south, this is your only choice. As long as you just want to sleep and get on with your work and travel, this is the correct hotel. The staff is nice and friendly, but some people will feel that is a bit run down. But again, this is not a touristic destination :-)