Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Smoking room...ugh!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Not impressed to get a smoking room. Never even thought about it as it is not really acceptable anymore. My fault I guess. Air conditioner broken so I roasted all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened

Posted Feb 19, 2015
the first time I stayed there was wonderful the second time I was lucky if I seen housekeeping once in four days I don't know what happened but I stayed there for work first week was really good second week kind of went downhill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff is helpful and friendly, rooms are spacious and hotel is in a convenient place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We welcome you back to the Abbotsford Hotel when and if you are travelling to the area once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great price.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was a great extra. The bed was comfortable and we were upgraded to a King room for no extra charge. For the price, this hotel exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on your stay. We are thrilled to know our staff go above and beyond to ensure that your stay was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Island

Inexpensive, in the process of updating

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great price, close to freeway (no noise in room), facilities not used by me. Small things bothered me. No glasses in room, tissue box not replaced, one toilet paper roll left almost empty. Attached restaurant not open for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us now how we succeeded in our service and how we fell short in our amenities. Our restaurant in hotel is only open for breakfast and dinner, however we have an Asian restaurant on site and we are sorry that you were not told of this. Please allow us another chance to impress you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Less than I expected

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff
Cons: Hotel is tired and needs a serious renovation. Restaurant was closed and looks like it's been that way for some time.
I had stayed at this location when it was a HI Express and a Quality Inn. It has seen better days, although a renovation is underway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us once again, and a big YES we are in the middle of a big renovation, so we ask you to please try us again when and if you are travelling to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The carpet was torn in the room and the hallway looked tired. There appeared to be redecoration under way in the main lobby. Hopefully also the halls
Location: Shops restaurants and easy drive to Abbotsford Airport
The night and morning desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful The breakfast selection was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and comments such as yours ensures we are going in the right direction right direction with customer service and quality of amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

good for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: value ,close to venue ...trade show.
Cons: bathroom had mold issues
quiet room ,clean ,,staff were very good ..restaurant closes at 3 pm ,,so had to wander for dinner ..right close to highway on ramp ..missed the entrance to the hotel first time ...hot tub ..was so-so ..pool near cold ..sauna not working..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our hotel. We do have an Asian Restaurant on site behind our hotel and we are sorry you were not pointed in the right direction. Our hot tub is always working and is strange that it happened to be not working on the day you were here. Please think of us once again and we would be most happy to have you stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Kamloops

Average

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk had NO CLUE and insisted that there was NO RESERVATION for me, even though I had booked the night before on Hotels.com. It was really frustrating. Halls were extremely noisy, heard every single conversation, door closing, etc. we woke up every single time something was happening in the hall. Room was clean. Would NOT stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Please think of us again when and if in the Abbotsford area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you and we welcome you back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
100% renovated since then.