Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I stayed for 3 nights and the room was clean and well equipped. Staff was very friendly and responsive when I noted an issue with the shower. It's quiet and the restaurant in the hotel parking lot is also very friendly, fast and serves up a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back when you are visiting Abbotsford. Yours in hospitality, Maggie Amirani General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

My Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to US border and convention center.
Close to the US border and about a $10.00 cab ride to the convention center. The hot tub and pool were nice. The staff was nice and friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, We were so happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and that the location was idea for your visit. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to post this great comment We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Maggie Amirani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient road side motel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Best Western Bakerview Inn served it's purpose as a convenient place to sleep and shower while visiting Abbotsford for a work related trade show. There aren't any bells and whistles in my opinion, but the place is well kept, clean and the beds are comfortable. It's proximity to restaurants, groceries and Hwy 1 makes it very convenient. It's proximity to Hwy 1 also makes it not particularly picturesque or scenic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy off freeway

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: location is great right off the freeway a eatery shares the p arking lot great
easy fast check in good location nice room lots of parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that the hotel worked well for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Abbotsford. Sincerely, Maggie Amirani General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Convenient roadstop

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to highway and very basic Lots of big box stores in the area and less than 5 minutes to us border
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joan Grose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't stay there

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: hotel location great, thats it
Would never stay again in this dirty hotel. That is not realy a Best Western.Stuff unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Reviewerfrom Alberta

Hotel ok, price high compared to same area BWs

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and in a good location. Facilities are a bit older, but everything works, bathroom fans run on timers. Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi are good. My only consumer beware is that website says "breakfast arranged" which means there is a restaurant next door, hence breakfast is not included, only coffee is available. Other BW hotels in Abbotsford include breakfast, with rooms in same price window (within $10).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Calgary

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay at this hotel again when back in Abbotsford.