Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Chase B.C.

Excellent value

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The brunch was nice and the pool and hot tub were both clean. The White Spot restaurant 50 meters from the main entrance was quite handy.
Cons: Nothing I can really pick on.
Location: I was only travelling through but it is handy to the USA boarder at Aldergrove B.C.
At $77.00 a night, I was leery but was very surprized when I got there. The room was clean, quite large, the two queen beds were very comfortable and the staff were friendly. At that price which included brunch, it was just as nice as hotels I have paid $175 a night for the room only. I would stay there again tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, overall a very satisfying experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: As mentioned, beds excellent.....we had a large TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in restaurant.....The White Spot restaurant was a plus!
Cons: Lighting....also, better planning in renovations. Don't subject whole motel to no vanity mirrors.
Location: We were there for a funeral and nearby facilities were not an option. The snow this particular w/e also discouraged travel to surround areas
Unfortunately the hotel is in the midst of renovating......this was only apparent upon entering the rented room. Apparently they don't move in stages or upon the receipt of fixtures required to 'update'. We were travelling with friends and we both discovered we had no mirrors over the sink. There were mirrors in the room but unfortunately the light was so poor that it was difficult to shave, style one's hair and/or apply make up. The fan in the shower was extremely noisy .....otherwise bed, tv and 'lounging' shares very comfortable. The White Spot restaurant was attached to the hotel ..... meals and service excellent. The courtesy breakfast was held in the White Spot restaurant. Hopefully the renovations will move swiftly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moda from Chilliwack BC

Close to home but still a get away.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast, pool/hot tub, complimentary DVDs.
Cons: We rented a playpen, but it didn't come with a sheet; my daughter didn't like sleeping on the plastic.
Location: Close to Langley shopping and activities.
The clerk who checked us in was amazing. Went ahead to our room to make sure all was well and discovered it had a smoky smell so she switched us immediately. Pool was so warm (and I never say it's warm) and breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Salem, Oregon

Aldergrove's Best

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast provided was a cut above with plenty of selections. Plus there was variety in how the eggs, sausage, etc were provided each day.
Really great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay and due to unexpected car trouble, we also were well accommodated by staff with an extended check-out time as we waited for work to be done on our vehicle. They were very friendly and happy to help. We also had a puppy with us and the dog room we were given was nice. The only problem (not the hotel's fault) was construction started in the lot next door at 8am. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lida from vancouver

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only thing that I didn't like about this hotel is that they don't have any bath robes , so you have to cover yourself in a small towel and pass in front of the lobby to get to the pool. and the same when you want to come back to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The included breakfast was really great. More than the typical muffins & sugary things. It was nice to be able to have a nutritious breakfast.
Cons: Desk person at check-in had some troubles and it took quite a while. Perhaps this is just a training thing as she did mention she was quite new.
The housekeeping could have been better. Our room was very nicely tidied up on Friday, but the Saturday was not done as well. It was helpful to have the little kitchenette and a few necessities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spencer from E. Wenatchee

Decent for right over the border and cheap.

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was fine for a quick stop off. Neighborhood has lots of conveniences around it (shopping center, couple restaurants and fast food), quick and easy to get in and out of. The room itself was the let down for me. The Bed was atrocious, TV didn't work, and overall the room is getting a bit long in the tooth (mold growing in shower, decor is outdated). I would still stay if I was passing through however.