Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Very nice clean and comfortable. Room close to inside swimming pool. Nice quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed only one night.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Check out time could possibly be extended by an hour or so.
We were there for only one night but the hotel provided for all our needs at a competitive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough for Me!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
One of my best sleeps in a hotel.The hallway smelt like cigarette smoke, but the room smelt clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The restaurant was great. So was the staff
Cons: Stale smell in the hall way.
Location: Attached restaurant was great. Tims next door.
We stayed one night and it was good. No issues. What you expect from this type of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ger from canada

Alright

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Convenient pit stop
Cons: Better customer service ,the check in was not pleasant.
The front desk could use some help in customer service. Restaurant service was slow, and was noisy as pool and hot tub are in same open area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gauntlet of smokers

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Website made it look better than it is. When we arrived, it felt like a truck stop and we had to rush our children thru the gauntlet of smoker crowding around the entryways. Breakfast was great and it was thankfully a very quiet night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Reasons for a rate of 4.5

Posted Jul 20, 2013
It was great to have places close by to grab a bite to eat, liked the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The children thoroughly enjoyed the pool. It was never too busy at any one time. It was great to have use of two sinks and thoroughly liked the huge size of the room. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room but they were all taken when I asked about them. Too bad. Being so close to the freeway I was pleasantly surprised we were not bothered by noise especially the big rigs. If opportunity arises again I will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanna from Prince George, BC, Canada

July 11 2013 stay

Posted Jul 14, 2013
When I hit the send button I wasnt sure what to expect for a hotel. I had priced compared what expedia was charing and what the hotels normal rate was. After reading the star rating of what I was choosing, I was surprised at what hotel it was. I normally stay at Super 8, it definatly was a nice surprise to stay at the Best Western. The only down size was it was the handicap room, so I was worried that some disabled person wouldnt be able to stay there if they had a regular room. The room was nice and spacious. Loved the couch. Thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jake from Quesnel

Sooo relaxing... great for family getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: no complaints whatsoever.
Location: There is lots of parking space at this location. We were hauling a large trailer and there was no problem accommodating us.
We enjoyed our stay. We like everything about this hotel, but especially liked the atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from Richmond, BC

Best Western Met Our Needs

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The exquisite food and tropical ambience of the Atrium Restaurant. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: There was no elevator, so carrying luggage to 2nd floor was not convenient. The location in an industrial truck stop area was not very scenic.
Location: It is conveniently located right off the highway. Our room was on 2nd floor facing away from the highway and we did not hear any traffic noise.
Very satisfactory experience. Staff was particularly helpful in handling a complicated reservation for us, allowing us to cancel an extra day that was not needed.