Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No complaints, nicer than expected. Nice patio. Thieves in the area so be careful.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was very dirty with hair on the beds and bathroom floors other bits of dirt and paper. Room didn't look like it was cleaned at all. The hotel moved us to another room that was a lot cleaner however still not very clean. We took a trip to the pool and that was very sad. The hot tub made us itchy and the pool was very cold. The washrooms and pool floor area was very dirty. The elevator was dirty, the hallways near the ice machines were very dirty as well. The staff were nice and the restaurant had good food however the service was very slow. We waited to be seated for a long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean comfortable hotel - some of features of the rooms were dated. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: The hotel is next to the city library and a nice pleasant park and good restaurants within short walking distance. Try the Yellow Deli on Yale Road.
This was painless and pleasant from the time we booked the room on Expedia to the time we checked out. Staff was very courteous and pleasant. Facilities were great. Lots of parking with full sized parking spaces. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Elevator issues

Posted Aug 8, 2014
One elevator was broken the other did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Park

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfy beds
Cons: The restaurant staff needs help /training, Also, the room should have a refrigerator and minimum of a microwave.
Location: Gracery store next door.
Our check in was flawless, quick and easy. The room was clean aside from a coffee stain noticed the following morning on the comforter and a beer cap under the bed frame. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was hot. The facility appeared looked after and the gym portion was minimal. expect the dumbells to go up to 40lbs and one bench and some treadmills. My only complaint is the restaurant. We called in the morning to order in, but after several rings, it went through to reception who redirected us to the restaurant. Still no answer and was told by reception that he would have the restaurant staff call us back. We waited a few minutes then decided to just go down. It was not busy and certainly two staff/waitresses could have answered the phone. Then after a few minutes it was clear that the waitress we had was very disorganised and failed to provide a spoon to stir our coffee with and the sugar. It was never offered so we took from a nearby table. It never got batter from there. So, the restaurant needs better training . The food that we did get was not worth the money that we paid. I suggest going to IHOP for the equivalent if not better breakfast at a fraction of the price. Thus I give the hotel a 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We are a family of 5, we stayed 2 nights because it was convient for day trips to Cultus Lake Park and water slides. Room was comfortable with 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk

Nice hotel, but felt cramped in the room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The restaurant at this hotel is very nice.
Cons: Get your bookings together. I was given the impression that this happens often enough
Location: The location of this hotel is decent I thought. Across the street is a small strip mall with coffee shop and a large grocery store.
This hotel was booked and paid for over 2 months in advance in preparation for a wedding we were attending from out of town (1400km's). My wife and I were travelling with our 2 year old who would be sleeping through the reception on day 2 (in our hotel room, hopefully)... Upon arrival we were kindly greeted by the manager who informed us that the hotel was holding a conference and that they overbooked their rooms. This wasn't a problem since he assured us they booked us into another hotel not far down the road and would cover the cost of our stay. Once we arrived at the other hotel we were then informed that they had no room for the 2 nights we had been planned to staying and suggested calling back the Coast to figure something out. Speaking with the manager on the phone he assured me he would figure things out for us, and after about 10 minutes of waiting by my phone I received a call to come back to the Coast. Turns out someone, somewhere was convinced to switch rooms to hotel #2 so we could have their room at the Coast and thus have a room for both nights without switching mid way through our stay. Now here we are checking into our rooms and the manager says "because of the mix up, we would like to treat you guys to supper this evening. How many will be attending? 2.5"? Great! Once supper is finished, we are informed that it was only for 1 appetizer, 2 meals and a desert. In the end we still paid for our room and our ".5" of supper. long story short, I have mixed feelings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Good size room was clean and quiet. Love the full size bath products provided. Ecological and a nice touch of home, too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a disappointing stay at the Coast Chilliwack. One of the elevators was out and the pool wasn't working, but when we checked it, they failed to mention either of these to us. The plug in the tub was very difficult to work and the tub drained slowly. The hotel looks nicely appointed and upscale, but after a 3 night stay, it really felt like more of a facade. I wouldn't stay here again.