Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, good accommodation.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good experience. Didn't use the hotel except to sleep, but it is a clean, attractive professionally run establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Cozy Hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Bright fresh and roomy.
Cons: A chef who better understands his menu list. (Eg. Seafood chowder???)
Location: A short drive often the heavy traffic area, allowing for a restfull stay, yet close enough to be on your way.
Great parking, easy access away from high traffic flow, quick registration and all the emenities a traveler would require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to location of our event

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: although listing states breakfast included, it was not included in our rate from booking on line, others had breakfast included. this should be indi
very nice hotel, staff very courteous and helpful, pet friendly. quiet. One elevator was broken down, but did not seem to create a problem Overall was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

The hotel had a very nice view in a central locati

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly,and the location was ideal
Cons: Cleanliness in the hallways can always be improved
Location: Centrally located with restaurants,librairies,used book store close by
The staff were friendly and helpful while the view from the 8th floor of the pond with ducks,swans and fish in it was fantastic..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No complaints, nicer than expected. Nice patio. Thieves in the area so be careful.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was very dirty with hair on the beds and bathroom floors other bits of dirt and paper. Room didn't look like it was cleaned at all. The hotel moved us to another room that was a lot cleaner however still not very clean. We took a trip to the pool and that was very sad. The hot tub made us itchy and the pool was very cold. The washrooms and pool floor area was very dirty. The elevator was dirty, the hallways near the ice machines were very dirty as well. The staff were nice and the restaurant had good food however the service was very slow. We waited to be seated for a long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean comfortable hotel - some of features of the rooms were dated. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: The hotel is next to the city library and a nice pleasant park and good restaurants within short walking distance. Try the Yellow Deli on Yale Road.
This was painless and pleasant from the time we booked the room on Expedia to the time we checked out. Staff was very courteous and pleasant. Facilities were great. Lots of parking with full sized parking spaces. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Elevator issues

Posted Aug 8, 2014
One elevator was broken the other did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Park

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfy beds
Cons: The restaurant staff needs help /training, Also, the room should have a refrigerator and minimum of a microwave.
Location: Gracery store next door.
Our check in was flawless, quick and easy. The room was clean aside from a coffee stain noticed the following morning on the comforter and a beer cap under the bed frame. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was hot. The facility appeared looked after and the gym portion was minimal. expect the dumbells to go up to 40lbs and one bench and some treadmills. My only complaint is the restaurant. We called in the morning to order in, but after several rings, it went through to reception who redirected us to the restaurant. Still no answer and was told by reception that he would have the restaurant staff call us back. We waited a few minutes then decided to just go down. It was not busy and certainly two staff/waitresses could have answered the phone. Then after a few minutes it was clear that the waitress we had was very disorganised and failed to provide a spoon to stir our coffee with and the sugar. It was never offered so we took from a nearby table. It never got batter from there. So, the restaurant needs better training . The food that we did get was not worth the money that we paid. I suggest going to IHOP for the equivalent if not better breakfast at a fraction of the price. Thus I give the hotel a 4 out of 5.