Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack, B.C.

my one night stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It looked clean and inviting from the outside. The staff members were awesome. The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: I couldn't think of anything that needed improvement. I think anyone visiting Chilliwack would be very happy staying in this hotel.
Location: The location on First Avenue is close to both Save- On and Safeway food stores. It is within walking distance of the Library and has a large pond.
I booked a room at this hotel for my son, who was visiting from Alberta and myself, who lives in Chilliwack. I rarely get to stay in hotels so it was a great treat for me. I had never been in any hotels in Chilliwack, but I had passed this hotel several times when it was under another name. I noticed the last few times I passed it that the name had changed and it looked different and more inviting. I was curious as to what the inside was like and had thought off and on of treating myself to a one night stay but couldn't accept spending the money on myself. When I found out my son was in B.C. to help a friend with something and would be coming to see me and spend the night I decided to splurge and get a room. It was a happy experience for me and my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Terrific room, comfy beds amazing views of pond and ducks and turtles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton, BC

Coast Chilliwack

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: all mentioned above
Cons: Pillows- terrible...all the same.. My husband likes a medium to firm pillow. I need a soft pillow as I'm a small person-my neck was extremely uncomfor
Location: All mentioned above
Good location. Within easy walking distance of downtown stores and just across the street is a Starbucks, subway, Save on Food, banks, liquor store and other little shops, clothes etc. very handy. Lobby has a nice hot tea and a cooler of cucumber water by the elevator. Nice touch! Ask for a room on the park side. Only the rooms on floors 3 and 4 have little fridges. We found that odd since they don't offer free breakfasts. Hotel does not offer free breakfast and the prices in the restaurant for breakfast are outrageous..my bowl of oatmeal was $7.00 and my husband had two eggs and toast for 8.00. The real stinger is a cup of coffee is 3.50 (hotel serves Starbucks) when you could walk across the parking lot and get the exact cup of Starbucks for less. So, our bill for a light breakfast was over $20.00. Sorry, but that's too much when most hotels are now offering wonderful free breakfasts and some even offer happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken elevator

Posted Apr 6, 2015
With only one elevator and a booked hotel it was so slow to go out. Plus I had kids playing hockey in the hall banging on doors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo BC

attractive hotel right downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: see above
Location: satisfactory
We were placed on the 6th floor. Day of departure, both/all elevators not in service, so had to hump luggage down stairwell. Café offered several breakfast options with yogurt, but at 9:50 a.m., did not have any. The drain in the tub was not functioning well, so the second person to shower had to use the tub with four inches of water still in the tub from first shower. glasses for water/beverages not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good not great

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We stayed here for a short get away and were satisfied. Rooms are plain with no fridge or deck, but nice a clean. We had a view of the large pond that looked a lot nicer in the pictures than it did in person, but it beat looking out on to the parking lot and streets. Central location and easy to find. A big reason I wanted to stay there was the pool and hot tub but the hot tub had one massive jet and that was it. It was also too hot and the pool was too cold but what can ya do. All in all not bad for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Ridge BC

central location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This was a nice hotel in a very central location. Quiet, clean, personable and courteous staff. Nice indoor pool .. only down side was that the jacuzzi wasn't working. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown Chilliwack

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Had a great stay. Great resteraunt. Great pool. Great staff. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
good value for the dollar. nice stay. good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com