Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

General

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: the beds
The hotel manager was great - friendly accommodating etc. The place was clean The problem was with the bed It was terrible - sore back in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I have stayed before with a similar experience.Hockey team yelling and running in the halls half the night.The staff should explain to them there are other guests.
2 out of 5
by Nicky from Victoria

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, just off the highway.
Cons: Renovate and provide vouchers for a hot breakfast at the restaurant. Instruct employees not to record personal identification numbers.
Upon check-in, I was asked for my drivers licence and the clerk said he had to record the number. They should not do that! I do not let anyone but police, ICBC or driver services have that #. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture upholstery was torn and stained. The plumbing in the kitchen area is exposed (no cupboard doors?) The "buffet" breakfast was a basic continental breakfast. No hot food as advertised other than the waffles that burned in the broken waffle maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great to get around to things we had to do.... The room was not as clean as we are use too.... Front desk was friendly....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found a grasshopper size flying insect in the bathroom which we trapped and gave it to the front desk next morning. Bathroom fan cover was off abd lying on the closet shelf. The fan was very noisy. The wardrobe unit had a door missing. The toaster at the continental breakfast was very slow in toasting. Suggested that it should have a more efficient unit. The gentleman at the front desk had promised that he would see what he could do for us regarding the insect situation. We hope to hear from him or the motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

on our way to Butchart Gardens

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was nice, the bbreakfast should be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Rooms are tired and need updating and the beds rock hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't know were to start. See experience
Location: Location offf the highway is fine .Easy to get to.
The room was supposed to be nonsmoking BUT! The air conditioner outside the room was next to the outdoor ashtray so people sat on the airconditioner and smoked. The result was a terrible smell of cigarette smoke in the room. We stayed for two nights but the room was not cleaned. Scotch tape was was used to keep the wall paper attached to the wall in one spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duane Ward

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
the room did have a musty smell to it and there was a hole in the wall along with the window was broken. the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. some general maitenance is needed but overall the stay was pleasant. Location was great and we would stay there again.