Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

very friendly to pet

Posted Mar 25, 2015
stayed 2 days, whole family had lots of fun,including my dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh clean air and nice view.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: the lobby computer could be made so you don't have to stand up to use it.
We had the pool and hot tub all to ourselves, it was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel was perfect! Nice and clean, beautiful view and had everything we could ask for! Would stay there again forsure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February in Harrison

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Do not judge this hotel by its unpretencious lobby. It is a fabulous hotel right on the water. We had the perfect room, bright, clean, with many windows that allow you to view both of Mt. Cheam and Harrison Lake. The bed is comfortable and all the dishes you need are provided. We were in Harrison on a Monday in February and it is the perfect time to visit as the crowds are minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom not impressed

The room was NOT what wS advertised

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was rude, would not give us the time of day . When calling them we were out on hold 4 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver bc

Room cleanliness

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very nice and would be great for a longer stay.I would loved to have a patio seems we might have gotten one if the only rooms without.When we went to use the sofa bed to lie and watch dvds we found a black nightie belonging to a previous guest so we closed the bed up quick.We worried up the cleanliness of the sheets.A bit of a damper in celebrating my boyfriends birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Delta B.C.

Quiet hotel by the lake.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: We loved the hot tub and the beds....very comfy!
Location: Steps away from lake, with the local public hotsprings pool right next door.
My fiance and I were looking for a nice quiet weekend getaway and we found it! The hotel is small, and staff are friendly. The room was clean and updated with a great view. Harrision lake was just steps away and parking was very easy to find. I am guessing it would be much busier here during the summer months but in Feb it was stress free and quiet. The local shop keepers were extremely friendly and chatted with us while we shopped. We spent alot of time in the hotel hot tub. The hot tub is outdoors,clean, very hot with good jets. It was very relaxing! Most of all the bed was extremely comfortable....my fiance has never had such a good sleep. I deffinately recommend this hotel for a quiet,romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack

Very nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: They remembered me from last time I stayed. Had a hand written card and chocolates for me.
Cons: Get a pool or a hot tub.
Location: It's on the main road in front of the beach.
Girlfriend was sad we weren't staying at the Harrison Hotel. When she saw our room at the Harrison Beach Hotel, she was so happy! I knew I made the right choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms a bit noisey

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Restarant the bistro was a ten great food and service.lake view restarant on the other hand I wouldn't let my dog eat in.was the worst eating experience in twenty years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The lake front, the promenade in front of the hotel, and the closeness to all amenities
Cons: It would be nice, if there were no steps from the Foyer to the covered loading area, where you park your car at arrival and departure.
Location: Read the brochure: there are a lot of hiking trails, salmon spawning grounds, boat tours on the lake, three nice golf courses,& ski areas not too far
I am a repeat guest at Harrison Beach Hotel because they offer so much more than just a hotel room. Each room is a studio with a kitchenette, and most of them have balconies either lakeside or to the mountains; there is a hot pool on site and there are two excellent restaurants to the left and right of the property and one dining room on the Mezzanine level of the hotel. The next door Black forest Inn is an international gourmet restaurant at reasonable prices. The Lakeview Restaurant on the other side of the hotel is a cafeteria style restaurant with cheaper fare and take out. A convenience store is 1/2 block away and the promenade to the hot springs is right in front of the building and alongside the lake. Parking is ample and there is diagonal street parking free of charge in front of the Hotel by the lake park. In all the years since the place was built, did never had a bad experience. We alternate between the Harrison Spa Resort Hotel and the Harrison Beach Hotel depending on the weather. Because at the Harrison Spa most of the thermal pool are outside, and therefore, we visit there in the Summer months for short stays. A hotel room is fine for just a few days. . But if we stay longer than 2 days or a week, the Harrison Beach Hotel is much more convenient and in bad weather they still offer a very nice pool on their premises and their kitchenettes are well equipped. I have only good things to say about this place.