Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, vintage hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great service & personnel
Cons: Handicap access should be improved
Location: Sasquatch Park, drives around Hope; beautiful scenery on Hwys 1, 5 & 7
Pools are best early, before the children come in. Very relaxing in the morning with the mists; nice for families later in the day. Facility does provide separate pools for adults and families, but it is quietest & most relaxing during adult only times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delphine from Vancouver

The resort is wonderful, I can't wait to go back!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, easy to get to, the service, it was comfy, loved the grounds and landscaping, and of course the hot springs were sooooo relaxing
Cons: Not much
Location: The resort is on the lake, there are walking trails, beach, water sports, just a ton of things to do outside, and lots of souvenir shops to poke in.
My daughter and I needed to get away, we only had a couple days and friends had recommended harrison hot springs so we thought we would give it a try. It was the best! Our room was lovely, the front desk staff were wonderful and we tried both restaurants and had the best of meals and the serving staff were sooo nice and treated us like princesses. The live band during dinner were very very good, and funny too, very entertaining! I can't wait to go back with my husband and try out the couples retreat spa package!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jade from Vancouver. BC

nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I had a very relaxing night with my friends here. It was a good memory for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Vancouver

Very picturesque setting!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The facilities and the staff and the ambiance
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There is a great beach in front of the facility and various walks one can take to get some exercise and fresh air.
We arrived and we able to check in quickly and efficiently. We were with friends who booked the main building and we in the West tower. The person on duty checked to see if there was any way she could upgrade our friends to have a room next to us and she did. We realy enjoyed the indoor thermal pool and the outside pools, all three of them. On our second night we had dinner in the Copper Room and enjoyed the band and dancing. The meals were all excellent. This is a great venue for a getaway to just relax and enjoy the surroundings. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

harrison hot spring

Posted Mar 20, 2014
indoor pool washroom was dirty and wet. overall experience was good. just wish there are more staff doing the cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from White Rock B.C.

Great experience for the entire family.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, fun for my kids, friendly staff.
Cons: Some of the rooms could be updated.
Location: Lake, hiking, shops.
The hotel had something for the entire family. If you enjoy swimming an a spa like feel this is the place to go. As a couple, with friends or with a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Vancouver

Really nice pool & hot tub experience.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hot pool was wonderful.
Cons: The staff could be a little friendlier.
Location: There is a good German restaurant nearby & also a nice log cabin style pub.
We enjoyed our stay at the Harrison Hot Springs resort. The outdoor hot pool area was so nice to sit in - it even started to snow when we were in the tub! The bed in our room was rock hard.... not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Everything was great! However, the room was pretty small and they even charged me for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is not the value of $17.99

Posted Feb 3, 2014
During the winter season hot spring is too cold outside of swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014