Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouber, B.C.

Very disappointed room was very small.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Copper Room
Cons: Maybe give a person a nicer room not in the old part
Location: No comment
We question the size of the bed I think it was a double. Also it was in the old part of the hotel and we were not impressed. The meal and dancing in the copper room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hot Spring therapy !

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Awesome natural volcanic spring water, it's truly therapeutic. I got a great rate for a room but even then it's a tad pricey. It's definitely an annual vacation destination for me. I took the trip in a Yamaha FJR 1300 and the roads were beautiful through WA and BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, no AC though

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our room had no AC, So it was a tad stifling all the time even though a fan was provided. We enjoyed our stay overall though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Amenities, Disappointing Room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The pool was incredible.
Cons: AIR CONDITION
Location: Water sports just across the path.
Booked for an overnight. Amenities, especially the pool was awesome. Initially Expedia and other hotel websites advertised the hotel as air conditioned. Our entire floor was not air conditioned and it was super uncomfortable at night considering it was the middle of the summer. We were given a fan! For a self-advertised resort, I was expecting greater comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Had a great time swimming in the hot springs with my daughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fe from vancouver ,BC

Awsome hotel its like a paradise

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very nice, staffs are very accomodating, my kids love our room,they want to live there forever,resort is very relaxing and enjoyable.see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordie from Vancouver, BC

Mystical and Magical Beauty

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We love the decor, the friendly staff, the relaxing lobby with the fireplace, the afternoon tea break, and of course, most of all, the hot springs.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms in the older hotel section. The room next door has only a door with a noticeable gap so it's like being in the same room.
Location: Breathtaking hiking, cute gift shops, summer lake activities, and the culinary experience of Morgans Bistro was out of this world!
We enjoyed a quiet 2 day rest set in the the mystical and magical beauty of Harrison Hot Springs. Of course, the mineral hot springs are always such an integral part of every visit we make, and it was no different this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from Qualicum Beach bc

A Golden Oldie

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of course
Cons: Move the eyesore plastic playground
Location: Read the brochure
I had my son and granddaughter with me. My granddaughter loved her room in the old part of the hotel. She said she felt like a princess. We all loved the beds so comfortable. The pools were amazing (much expanded since I was last there. The water "attraction"though, what an eyesore!. Had an excellent breakfast exceptionally good buffet and excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Kerri Wilcox from Vancouver

Relaxing to a point

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall some areas of the hotel are dated, however, it's clean and the amenities are excellent. I was there with my husband and other family members for a golf getaway and we took advantage of the pools until late in the evening. For the most part things were great, however, at one point a group of extremely intoxicated men from a stag party came into the pool and hot tub area and began throwing beer bottles around and generally acted offensive and aggressive. There was no presence from security and one maintenance person tried to keep them in check unsuccessfully. When we tried to talk to the manager on call the next day about the issue, we waited for over 15 minutes for someone to come and talk to us and finally just left our names and contact information. I expected things in the evening to be more of a fun, party atmosphere, but the behaviour of these men was not acceptable and the lack of security was a concern that I hope the resort addresses to ensure the safety of all their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com