Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Noise

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Too many children nearby not ver restfull need to book pout side of main hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Historic full service hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: In a small beach town, there are multiple festivals through out summer. We were there for the dragon boat races. They even had a Golden Dragoon team
This is an extremely nice hotel that is very well maintained. The front desk staff is friendly- also they have valet service for luggage, as well as room service. There is a Starbucks on site and 3 resturants. (One fancy, with dress code). The main lobby is large and opulent. The grounds beautiful and it is on the water. The three hot spring pools are great. One is for adults only. You saw weddings, meetings and families vacationing under one 'roof' with none disturbing the other. We stayed in the main hotel, a solid brick structure from around 1900. The room was alittle small but had a king bed, overlooking the family pools. There was a small refrigerator. Some reviews said it was rundown. I could not disagree more, and I travel a lot.We were also in a dog friendly room, which costs alittle more. For a downside- main building didn't have a-/c. I didn't care, it is cool there. Also there was chatter from pool went on until 10pm. No big deal. We didn't have a balcony. If you had a room with balcony facing the adult pool, it could be loud. Even during day, it was party Central. I liked the hotel so much, that we are planning a large family vacation there next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, BC

You're totally paying for the use of the pools

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the pools.
Cons: Central part of the hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Nice walks; there was a summer concert series on at the lake and the band that was playing was really good! Very relaxed atmosphere.
Fist, let me say we love the Harrison area. It's great for a quick getaway and the lake is lovely. In the midst of this heatwave we have been having, it was so refreshing to have the breeze come in from the lake. Now, about the hotel..if you are going to go DO NOT stay in the main part of the hotel, which is the oldest part. First there is no air conditioning (although there is a ceiling fan which provided some relief), second - and this was most important to us- the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything above you and beside you., in the corridor, etc. Room 216 is to be avoided at all costs if you want to get a semi-decent sleep. The bed was very comfortable, we just wished we had the opportunity to sleep in it longer! The hallways leading to the rooms are very musty smelling (goes with being an old hotel, I suppose). One nice thing about our stay was they serve complimentary tea and cookies, etc. at 4 pm every day. So that's a nice touch. The pools themselves are very nice although they tend to get very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel used to break journey

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy well run.
Cons: My package excluded breakfast which was very expensive, also stayed in room in old part of the building which did not have air con and was really hot.
Location: Close to beach on the lake.Not much else happening in the town.
Pleasant hotel close to beach and also great pools in the complex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice facility but not so comfortable room

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The room AC doesn't work and it was very hot in the room. My bathtub was leaking and the hair dryer broken. I think the room is too old. But luckily we stayed most of time outside and only came back to sleep after midnight (cool down after midnight). But the facility is very good and the staffs are nice. I still recommend this hotel and next time we will choose a more expensive room in the newer building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was an enjoyable experience but the pool changing room could use updates and more room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby bc

Awesome adult pool.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
One of the best places we have been too! So much fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Wa

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent. The food is superior. The fireplace area is lovely. The rooms are comfy and very clean . I also like it because it is restful.
We love staying here. It is always a wonderful experience. We like to go here in cooler weather. We go on hikes, go in the pools and have tea in the afternoon. The town has many great places to eat and the food is always delicious. We enjoy the kids pool most to the time because the temperature is cooler than the hot tubs. It is fun to watch the families in the pool with their kids. We can always go into the adult pool or the swimming pool if we want. The indoor pool and hot tub is always an option too. There are so many options!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Conner, WA.

First time. location is beautiful and impressive.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location and pools, and bed.
Cons: food was very disappointing! Mamosas were very weak. Spa desk staff was not informative so I did not book.
Location: Toured all lakes for kayaking. Walked short hikes in area! wonderful!
very nice. best bed and pillow! Pools wonderful! appreciated robes and pool towels. staff was nice and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for this type of room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The hot spring only.
Cons: Don't try to earn little money from the travellers. We pay 190$ for a room (which is not super nice btw) and then we should pay for the parking, etc.
Location: There can be a nice trail around the lake.
Don't expect a very clean and pleasant room. Be ready to pay for the hot spring not for the room.