Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fruitvale BC

Dirty

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
I expected an old worn place for the price but it was quite dirty too. The fridge had not been cleaned so contained leftovers from someone else. There was also a spill on the night table that had not been properly cleaned up.To be fair the bathroom and bed were clean. It would not have taken much effort for it to be allot cleaner and get a positive review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Nfrom Seattle

In need of updating

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife was not happy that we were in a non-smoking room, as was the room next to us, but the guests next door smoked so much that it wafted into our room. It woke her up a few times during the night. The motel is run down, and not in the quaint way. The bathroom had mold and water stains on the floor leading to the floor drain outside the tub. All the wall hanging had been removed but the was stained where the pictures had been. The bed sheets and blankets were clean, as we're the towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Okay Motel except cleanliness concerns

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Good wifi and convenient parking.
Cons: Cleanliness needs more effort.
Overall what I expected for what I paid - the two notables as follows: Good: Very good wifi (had technical problems initially but manager resolved and connection was solid, reliable afterward) Bad: Cleanliness needs more effort - basics were ok, but for example, duvet cover had what looked like dirty shoe marks on it; tiles in bathroom were grimy (could not tell to look at them, but when the bathroom steamed up, the condensation that ran down the tiles ran down in grimy streaks). In fairness, did not give this feedback to the manager before I left, which I should have, but was in a hurry. Hopefully management sees it here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lack Facilities

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. no one was in the office when we arrived. The room lacked the usual amenities - double beds and no hair drier, little soap and other standard items in the bathroom. The TV was a CRT unit and was quite small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brettfrom Langley

terrible motel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners don't care and should really do something different. Room was horrid squashed bugs on walls old spider webs, brown stain on carpet and chair, no service in the morning to get decaf coffee. Room is extremely dated and in very poor shape. Suggestion to owners be polite courteous, we arrived and a guy looked totally displeased and made us feel like he had no idea about our reservation, he has no clue how to deal with people or communicate in English, it is unfortunately a growing trend in the village. staying at this Motel however inexpensive it was is not a good idea, and also they advertise their cafe in the room which is attached to Motel and its closed , what's the point .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about this motel was the location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The couch was filthy and had a sheet over top the stains, there was hair all over the place and the hand soap bar had been previously used and re wrapped! The room cost 160 taxes included! It was a 50 dollar room in my opinion and I have stayed in cleaner hostels. I would not recommend this motel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location by lake.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Staff Chinese and could not understand simple requests, we're not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a lot of bugs but was clean though very old though still enjoyed it!