Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be burned / demolished
Location: Beautiful resort area.
Quickly left to do stuff (one form of denial). When we returned after supper we knew we quickly decided to chalk it up as a bad experience. Left and booked a different motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel from hell

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Everything was falling apart and there were pieces of old furniture lying outside of our door. How about you pick up a paint brush and paint the door? Thermostat in the bathroom falling off the wall door nob falling off the door. Get a handyman for God's sake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wp

Maintenance is poor. Location of hotel is perfect!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
It would have been a great hotel in the 60's. Too bad they did not referbish since.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great location but extremely dated

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Lady at front desk was very friendly. She helped direct us to the location of the wedding we were attending.
Cons: The d├ęcor of the entire property both inside and outside. Extremely dated and worn down.
Location: Great location!
Stayed the night because it was inexpensive compared to other Harrison Hot Springs properties. Were attending a wedding in Harrison so only need a place to sleep but not spend any time in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington US

Don't stay here...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing, it was filthy and smelly. It is falling apart and in desperate need of repair. I guess the owners are letting it deteriorate, land value.
Cons: Everything could be improved, needs to be painted, bathroom redone, new mattress, linens, sliding glass door repaired , smell removed, carpets replace
Location: Excellent location, right on the beach. Swimming pool close by and shops.
We were shocked by how run down this place is. We realized it was an older motel but had no idea how dirty and falling apart it would be. The coffee maker did not work. The sliding glass door did not open and was ripped, there were cobwebs in the hallway. There was 1 small container of enough shampoo for one shower, toilet paper roll was almost gone, the Kleenex box was empty. The bed was terrible, a thin mattress with no springs left. We tried to get out of our second night but were told it was not refundable without notice, we still tried to book elsewhere for the second night but being a summer long weekend every hotel was booked solid. This was truly the most dirty run down place we have ever stayed at and hope to never again. There are not enough parking spots to accommodate guests and parking on the street is hard to find.if I could I would give this place 0.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Great price, great location, could use updating

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had an $89 room with a balcony that gave a great view of the lake...excellent value for a beachfront location. The motel is vintage 1990's and hasn't been updated, so if you want a giant flatscreen, Jacuzzi etc, this is not the place for you. If you are a budget traveller, this is a great find. But the manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was quiet and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again next time we go to Harrison Hot Springs..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location of the hotel, but not worth the $$

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Expensive hotel, like most of the hotels in the area, but was disappointed with a room at that price. Greatest disappointment came from the fact that the rooms didn't provide hair dryers (a staple in my opinion), which was a huge inconvenience for me as I was attending a wedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond

It's a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Kitchen not stocked with tea towels or dish soap ... Did not give enough towels for the amount of people ... Place was not clean and appliances and furniture soo old even the dump would refuse them .. Would not have minded if the price was dirt cheap but it's not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Can't Beat the Location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rates are quite reasonable, and the location is perfect.
Cons: It is an older place, which can add to its charm in a retro kind of way, but there are definitely some things that could use updating.
Location: It's right smack in the middle of the main drag in a pleasant resort town with lots of activities and attractions--as long as you come in summer.
An older place, but well-maintained. The location in the heart of the main strip in Harrison, right across from the beach at the lagoon, is perfect for families. The kids were back and forth all the time. The large patio overlooking the beach and the lake, which is open to all guests, was perfect for lunches and dinners, as well as for watching Canada Day celebrations and fireworks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a recommended place to stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rebuild from the ground up.
Location: nice area -- Harrison Hot Springs
No one was present in office but a note: Mr???? your room is #12 and the key is in the door. We cautiously approached. The room, while moderately -- acceptably - clean was shabby and in need of painting ++. The TV required assistance to function. In a town that was busy 2 guests vehicles were all that were present -- I think the word was out.