Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Mb.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The beds were super comfortable.
Cons: Ice machine did not work on the tower level. The fitness studio, hot tub and steam room were having maintenance done.
We had a great stay in our room with a beautiful view facing the water. Everything is accessible from our hotel. However it would have been nice to go for a steam, hot tub and workout but all amenities were having maintenance done. We had stayed the previous year in the fall and the facilities were inaccessible during that stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a lakefront room and it was nice.
Cons: This Ramada definitely needs remodeling.
Location: Go to the public hot springs pool, take a walk, eat the early bird special at the Black Forest Restaurant, sit on a bench. Relax and enjoy!
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. They had a comedy show which included a buffet. The comedy show was excellent, the buffet on the other hand . . .They ran out of food. The hotel manager offered to fix the situation to those of us who missed out. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay and we would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday/Valentines visit.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the hot springs pool, and to the beach.
Cons: The shower. It made too much noise.
My overnight stay on my birthday was quite pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cozy place to stay for a few days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff were aweful, impolite and irresponsible They didn't clean the room even after I remind them 2 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: update
Location: close to a good restaurant - Black Forest
I stayed here already several times - older but comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

The Dilapidated Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New gym. Equipment New beds
The gym was rusty broken. Equipment The bed was worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location and plenty of free street parking

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the floor we stayed on was very quiet. The front desk gave us a late check-out time without any hassle.
Cons: The room smelled quite strongly of disinfectant however and was a bit off-putting which is why I did not give it a 5 rating.
We stayed overnight while attending a conference and found the staff very pleasant, courteous and very responsive to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: cleanliness
Hotel was ok, but both times I stayed there I had to clean up HAIR left in the room. Once this summer in the shower and again this time on the floor. It had not been cleaned properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A disappointing experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The hotel itself is a disappointment.
Cons: It really needs a thorough cleaning and replacement of carpeting.
Location: Beautiful location close to the lake. Found an awesome pizza place 2 doors down.
The bathroom was not clean, the sink was clogged, and there was hair in the tub from the previous guest. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom flopped up and down with the door opening & closing & stayed dislodged in the space above the bathroom. The entire hotel has a tired look. Old worn carpeting, banged-up walls, need of paint touch-ups. The restaurant is very unappealing with its dim lighting and limited menu selection.