Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cozy place to stay for a few days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff were aweful, impolite and irresponsible They didn't clean the room even after I remind them 2 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: update
Location: close to a good restaurant - Black Forest
I stayed here already several times - older but comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

The Dilapidated Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New gym. Equipment New beds
The gym was rusty broken. Equipment The bed was worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location and plenty of free street parking

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the floor we stayed on was very quiet. The front desk gave us a late check-out time without any hassle.
Cons: The room smelled quite strongly of disinfectant however and was a bit off-putting which is why I did not give it a 5 rating.
We stayed overnight while attending a conference and found the staff very pleasant, courteous and very responsive to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: cleanliness
Hotel was ok, but both times I stayed there I had to clean up HAIR left in the room. Once this summer in the shower and again this time on the floor. It had not been cleaned properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A disappointing experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The hotel itself is a disappointment.
Cons: It really needs a thorough cleaning and replacement of carpeting.
Location: Beautiful location close to the lake. Found an awesome pizza place 2 doors down.
The bathroom was not clean, the sink was clogged, and there was hair in the tub from the previous guest. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom flopped up and down with the door opening & closing & stayed dislodged in the space above the bathroom. The entire hotel has a tired look. Old worn carpeting, banged-up walls, need of paint touch-ups. The restaurant is very unappealing with its dim lighting and limited menu selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brianfrom salmon arm

vibrate

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great except when the boiler kicked in it shook the building and there was a vibration in our room 425.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was friendly, and also enjoyed the modern decor situated in the lobby. As for the rooms themselves though they could use quite a bit of updating, even just simple things such as the wall paper needs to be changed. I was also disappointed with the fact I was unable to enjoy my jet tub as the bottom of it was covered in questionable dark splatter marks that were stained into the tub itself. Price was okay but would rather spend the few extra bucks next time and stay at a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vernon bc

Great hotel near lake

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We had a lovely two night stay, with a beautiful room. The staff were fantastic and helpful. Restaurants nearby are phenomenal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff seemed disinterested need training

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: steam room
Cons: staff attitude , glasses in room
Ok to keep the rain off. Actually nice hot tub, steam room & suana. Having only flimsy paper cups in the room didn't help.