Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Mb.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The beds were super comfortable.
Cons: Ice machine did not work on the tower level. The fitness studio, hot tub and steam room were having maintenance done.
We had a great stay in our room with a beautiful view facing the water. Everything is accessible from our hotel. However it would have been nice to go for a steam, hot tub and workout but all amenities were having maintenance done. We had stayed the previous year in the fall and the facilities were inaccessible during that stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a lakefront room and it was nice.
Cons: This Ramada definitely needs remodeling.
Location: Go to the public hot springs pool, take a walk, eat the early bird special at the Black Forest Restaurant, sit on a bench. Relax and enjoy!
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. They had a comedy show which included a buffet. The comedy show was excellent, the buffet on the other hand . . .They ran out of food. The hotel manager offered to fix the situation to those of us who missed out. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay and we would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday/Valentines visit.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the hot springs pool, and to the beach.
Cons: The shower. It made too much noise.
My overnight stay on my birthday was quite pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cozy place to stay for a few days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff were aweful, impolite and irresponsible They didn't clean the room even after I remind them 2 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, BC

good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: update
Location: close to a good restaurant - Black Forest
I stayed here already several times - older but comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanleyfrom Richmond, BC

Ramada

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not parking friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Everett

Nice hotel, nice early winter getaway.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Accommodating of our small dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

The Dilapidated Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New gym. Equipment New beds
The gym was rusty broken. Equipment The bed was worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location and plenty of free street parking

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the floor we stayed on was very quiet. The front desk gave us a late check-out time without any hassle.
Cons: The room smelled quite strongly of disinfectant however and was a bit off-putting which is why I did not give it a 5 rating.
We stayed overnight while attending a conference and found the staff very pleasant, courteous and very responsive to our needs.